Dr. Suneela Bhoplay MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 41.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will never take my children to this doctor again. 13 years ago she missed diagnosed my son with spinal menagitis and it was a severe kidney infection and UTI
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
avoid her!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister just had her baby and this doctor was assigned to her by the hospital. she doesnt really explain diagnosis well and was very intrusive with her questioning,to the point of being blunt, that had absolutely NOTHING to do with the baby. when my sister asked about her to some nurses, they had even said that that is pretty much how she is with patients. working in the medical area, it disgusts me when i see this, and it makes me mad to see this happen to my family. if you get here, request to switch to another doctor because you deserve better than to feel like you've done something when you havent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son to see this Dr and never came back, she didn't spend much time with him because she realized he had soonercare. I told her the problems he was having with his tonsils and she didn't refered him to and especialist. She has too many patients and not enough staff , time and room to take care of them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a good doctor allthough her bedside manner is not so great. She will let you know what you should or shouldn't do for your child. Remember she is not your friend she is looking after the well being of your child. I am fine with that. I believe her to be a really good doctor and that is what I am after. It is all about my son not me getting my feelings hurt cause I have been doing something wrong. She has enough about her to correct me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Great Caring Family of Doctors Who Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to Dr. Mrs. Bhoplay as my husband and refer to her, after recieving obstetrical care by her husband Dr. Vinay Bhoplay. We were treated so well by him, that there was not a question that we would continue to visit them for my son's care. They really are accomadating and knowledgeable. They take your concerns seriously but also know when to tell you to relax. The walls are decorated with finger paints, and there are newspaper articles on the wall that tell about all the good work they do in communities.I have the utmost respect for these doctors. I feel like they REALLY care about their work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Not very clean
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to go to her once. Her office is so dirty. She doesn't even use the sanitary tissues that go over the beds. Her staff is not that professional. I do not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Suneela Bohplay is a monster
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suneela Bohplay traumatized my 6 year old daughter during several visits with her regarding a bladder infection. suneela is rude, mean, uncaring, too busy and her treatment of my daughter has forever changed my opion of doctors. Bottom line: her medical skills are lacking, and her treatment of young children is horrid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Won't give referrals for specialists.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a referral for my son for the allergy clinic. I asked her three times for the referral and she refused. She did not return my phone calls, and when I asked to speak with her directly she refused. When I asked her to give a prescription over the phone because I was in a car wreck and totalled my car and therefore had no transportation she refused. When I finally did get her on the phone, she told me to find a new doctor and she hung up in my face. Stay far away from this horrible doctor.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suneela Bhoplay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.