ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunghoon Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunghoon Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

I could have not ask for better care or outcomes from surgery!

Dr Lee has done 2 surgeries on my back and one on my hip and the outcomes have been excellent. He listened and cared and did not give up until I got the surgeries I needed, I will always be grateful for his help. I think he is an excellent doctor and will always be thankful for his skill and help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr. Lee saw me in the ER after a helicopter flight from an Arkansas hospital. He did immediate emergency surgery to save my life! He is a very gifted and talented physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Pain Free

After a year of pain Medication I finally got to see Dr. Lee. We reviewed my test results and he said I can fix you. I am now pain free! Thank you Dr. Lee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Think Twice

Some people should find other kinds of work. Maybe people grow up wanting to be a doctor but that does not mean they are cut out for one. I think maybe Dr. Lee would work out well at McDonalds or Subway someplace where customer service is not the norm.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

ACDF (x2 levels)

I went to the man because this was his area . I had no intentions of trying to comprehend something so involved and told him just that. I didn't pay him to be my therapist , friend , or to have "a great bedside manner" . Dr Lees post surgery briefing with my family was expressed to me as very courteous and detailed . I would think it normally expect the surgeon himself to check in at least once after surgery but in my case everything past that point was handled by his PA. As for the surgery , he did an amazing job performing my anterior cervical discsectomy w/ fusion . 3 years later .

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Walk in my shoes doc

I am appalled that this office and Dr. lee can be in this type of business of helping people. He was the most inconsiderate doctor I ever had. I will always be in constant pain. His office makes me want to cry. I don't think they are even human. What a shame to waste someones life just so they can reap the benefits of the insurance industry. I would not recommend him to anyone not eve my dog. Rude and very disrespectful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Great results!

I'm pretty late in writing this review but felt I needed to. I have had two surgeries on my c-spine. One in 2001 by another Dr at St. Anthony's in St. Louis and the last by Dr Lee in 2005. Just wanted to say that I had much better results with Dr Lee. After the first surgery I still had pain and all I was told is that I shouldn't still be hurting. I tried to deal with it by going to my local pain clinic and with LOTS of meds I continued to struggle for a few years until I was referred to the Spine Center at Mercy in Springfield. Through an orthopedic doctor there, I was referred to Dr. Lee. He was very informative and helpful and did a wonderful job on my surgery. Now I am having some more pain. probably arthritic but won't hesitate to see him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr. lee is an awesome doctor. He took my pain away after other doctors had given me no hope. After being on pain meds for years and nobody being able to give me an accurate diagnosis he seem to be the only doctor to give me my life back. THANK YOU Dr. Lee for giving me my active life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

I visited Dr Lee Jan 10 and found him very professional, caring and a positive attitude towards my recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

A cheerleader during my treatment plan.

I met Dr. Lee at the BASIC Spine doctor office in California. I contacted them about my recent injury. After falling like 10 feet onto my side from the back of my work truck, and trying to walk it off. I knew something was wrong. I had seen other doctors in the area without understanding the severity and most were more concerned with writing prescriptions to mask my pain. I can;t afford to be out of commission and pain medication, I thought was the answer. At first this helped my condition but as winter arrived, the colder weather seem to bring back my pain and I needed to see a doctor who would be able to help me with a real plan to get better. Being stiff in the am is the worst! For me, it was time to research other options. After reading about Dr. Lee on his website, I was drawn to see him based on his BIO and his background. It talked about working together and listening to his patients. Naturally I was skeptical but I felt that after reading review after review, to me this was the one thing I really needed. Upon my first visit, I was quickly relieved when I was greeted by a genuine person who took notes about my issues, my limitations and suggested options for me to consider and gave me information to read to help me better understand my condition. I was relieved to find that although the medication I was taking would still be needed, that it would only be temporary while I began a non-surgical option. Would I be interested? Absolutely! The thought of no more medication with a real therapy program gave me the hope I needed. To date, I have been seeing his chiropractors and 5 sessions on the spinal decompression machine. I feel my discomfort has become more manageable and more so, Dr. Lee has become my cheerleader. I am not one to ever leave reviews but in this case, I want people to know that if your looking for a human being who happens to be a surgeon who knows his stuff. Dr. Lee is on my Christmas list. I hope you have the same ease and enjoyment in your very serious issues like I have. I would probably be addicted to pain medication had I not found this physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Back

Very professional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

GREAT NEUROSURGEON
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunghoon Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Tina Loven

    Neurological Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Sami Khoshyomn

    Neurological Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    23
  • Dr. Chiazo Amene

    Neurological Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    10