Dr. Sungran Noh MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Just say "No" to Dr. Noh.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first routine annual visit with Dr. Noh. It will also be my last. She is not easy to talk with and she is dismissive. Just say "No" to Dr. Noh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
13 year experience with Dr. Noh
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Noh for over 13 years. She delivered 2 of my children, and I couldn't have been happier with the experience. Even though it was the end of her shift, she stayed until I delivered. She has always been very attentive to my issues and questions. I still see her for annual exams, and she is always very personable and willing to answer any questions that I have. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
By far the best gyne I have ever seen! I cannot believe some of the negative reviews! I am pregnant with my first and so disappointed that Dr.Noh does not deliver anymore. I hope the other doctors in that practice are just as wonderful as she is!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Noh may act differently if you see her wanting a baby... I went for an annual exam with some questions about new birth control and existing conditions I have and their current and future impact on my reproductive and sexual health. She put me at the end of the spectrums on all accounts, saying everything was fine and normal and that I was 28 years old and had nothing to worry about. Very uninterested, can not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Awful, no compassion, rude
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude, rushes through appointments. Horrible experience delivering, the other 5 women in the practice should be ashamed that she is in the practice with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
During regular appointment, she doesn't communicate with patient and spent very little time. When questions were asked, she was very inpatient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend the entire practice. I was seen by Dr. Krupski, Dr. Noh, and Dr. Lareau during my pregnancy and they are very professional and compassionate. I had a first trimester miscarriage and they took very good care of me from handling my panicked calls when I first discovered the bleeding, to scheduling an ultrasound and breaking the news that my pregnancy was no longer viable. They scheduled a D&C the next day (done by Dr. Lareau) which was painless and complication-free. A miscarriage is a difficult time and I hope none of you have to go through it, but having doctors who know what they are doing and are compassionate makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Wonderful doctor and practice
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Noh deliver three of my children. After the loss in the NICU with our first Dr Noh and the entire practice took so much care and concern with my next three pregnancies. She took the time to talk with me and reassured me throughout all the pregnancies. When called with questions or concerns I immediately received a follow up phone call by her or doctor on staff. I highly recommend Dr Noh and the other doctors on staff!

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
The worst Doctor I have ever had
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst Doctor I have seen in my life. She pretended to be nice during pregnancy and the day of the birth of my son she was evil. She pushed my wife to get an epidural. She threatened us with not taking responsibility for her actions. She wanted to have us get a C-section when my wife was fully dilated. Even the nurses said that she is nasty and irresponsible. Her group did a circumcision to my son that was described as "the worst circumcision I have ever seen" by an ER Doctor that saw my son when he could not pee. We had to do it again. It was so sad to have my son in anesthesia. We were really prepared for the birth; we did Lamaze classes and perineal massage, we read books. With the circumcision we also did all that were asked to do. This Doctor is awful never use it you will regret it. She is inhuman and nasty at birth time (not like in the visits when she is sunshine). We hated her that day, we still hate her to this day. She should not be a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sungran Noh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.