ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunil Bhoyrul Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunil Bhoyrul?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

The best...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Dr. Bhoyrul is the "Best" !

Dr. Bhoyrul has been my surgeon for multiple cancer and weight surgeries. He is not only an excellent surgeon, but a doctor you can trust and feel confident that you have the "best". My positive mental attitude has been strengthened knowing Dr. Bhoyrul is my surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Dr Bhoyrul is such a nice guy! He is caring and extremely knowledgeable. He spends time with you, explains everything, answers ALL questions, never acts like you're a dummy. He does many types of abdominal surgeries, spleen, ripped diaphragm, intestine, hernia repair. He knows what he is doing. He wrote the FIRST book on the 'Fundamentals of Laproscopic Surgery!!!!!' He pretty much saved my life when my diaphragm split and my stomach traveled completely into my chest. I had a car crash and tore the diaphragm open again. If I have to have it repaired, Dr Bhoyrul will be the one to do it. He is a genuinely nice person besides being an extremely well-educated surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2009

Great Job

Dr. Bhoyrul did an outstanding job on my surgery worked hard to keep his word and get me out of the hospital on time. I intend to recommend Dr. Bhoyrul to anyone that I know that needs surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

I couldn't ask for a better surgeon, one who really gets to know and care for his patients. I've recommended him many times, and had great feedback from friends and family, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2008

Dr Bhoyrul is top notch!

He was awesome! He performed laparoscopic Nissen fundoplication to fix my GERD problem. This not only fixed my GERD problem but, cut out nearly all of my asthma attacks because my stomach fluids are no longer aspirating into my lungs!! I would highly recommend Dr Sunil Bhoyrul to anyone and everyone with this problem..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2008

Rush to judgement...

He performed a Lap Nissen Fundoplasty , I feel he was to quick to rush to judgement.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunil Bhoyrul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Stahl

    Dr. Richard Stahl

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Sam Baradarian

    Dr. Sam Baradarian

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Gina Farinholt

    General Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10