Overall Review

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
I would not recommend Dr Gupta. He has absolutely no bedside manner and seem uninterested. He ordered a bunch of test, came back w/a diagnosis, put me on meds and then requested 6 mth follow up. Appts thereafter lasted 2-5mins and most of the interaction was with his PA. His staff is great but he leaves much to me desired. I moved to another Cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
The most disappointing encounter with a doctor ! He seemed disinterested in the patients history , he did not examine the patient properly or show any competency in his speciality . Usually the doctors sit down and take a detailed history and find out why the patient came to see the doctor! Nothing of that sort!! Instead he asked the patient why her heart rate was going up when she got out of bed and walked!! He had no interest in patient care. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Not one positive thing to say about Dr Gupta
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfriendly, dismissive, unhelpful, poor people skills. Find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
happy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall, i had a nice visit with dr. gupta. the staff is exceptional! all of my questions were adressed. i think i will keep dr gupta as my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr gupta. he has given me excellent care over the years. he has a great bedside manner. he is an excellent dr. he is always there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
26k
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Under Sunil's care the three day costs were 26 thousand dollars! The first report was low potassium. Sunil would not sign my wife out of the hospital and put her through many useless tests. He said he was worried about his his image. See someone else!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta and staff took care of me while I was in the hospital and many office visits. They were professional and extremely caring. Dr. Gupta was the only one who made the right diagnosis when I had been to numerous other doctors and hospitals. I feel lucky to have been under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Extremely Rude Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had never met this doctor in my life, but was referred during my pregnancy for a couple of different reasons. After an echocardiogram and a very long wait to get the results, he literally barged into the room - remember, this moment was our very first meeting ever- and abruptly said, "Well there's nothing wrong with your valve. Who told you there is?" I was so shocked by his rudeness, I could barely answer. Then he said, "Everything's fine," and walked out. That was literally the extent of my meeting with him. I was so angry at the total waste of 3 hours of my life!!! 3 hours because if you live in Tampa, the office is in BFE, and it's virtually impossible to get an appt. in the Wesley Chapel office since he is only there once a week. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
blow average bedside manner and personal care to the patient, is all textbook and no ability to relate to you as a person. If he can not fix the problem then you must not be following his directions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunil Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ketul Chauhan

15 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Konstantinos Marmagkiolis

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vikas Soma

5.0 of 5