Dr. Sunil Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart Gastroenterologist. Confident in his clinical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
I disagree with the former reviews Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Patel is a god send. When he did my Colonoscopy and endoscopy I was out and when I awoke I asked, " Did you start yet." Dr. Patel has been very accurate in his diagnosis of my Husband (got his pre-cancerious spots out) He was great with my girl friend also. HIs procedures are on time. Dr. Patel was never quick about giving me medications.. and referred me to my Internist for medications except for an antiobodic and prescribed the best antibiotic for my situation. Dr. Patel has been my Husbands doctor fore over 10 years and mine for 6 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit does check anything doesn't ask for blood work just gives out prescription like candy. You should run as fast as you can I am looking for another Doc........Office worker are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
avoid him!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
woman do not go to this doctor. he is obnoxious. there was another lady with me in the room and she felt the same about him. if i had the courage, i would seek justice for his bad bahaviour. he is pathetic. i cried so much after i left his office. please be cautious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
missed cancer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was having bleeding problems..he said nothing was wrong..thank God i changed drs i had a tumor at least 5 yrs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel was my mother's doctor a number of times when she was admitted to the hospital. Let me just say that he has the worst bedside manner, does not appear to be concerned with the patient at all, is borderline rude and didn't answer any of our questions. This could be accepted if he gave her decent medical care, but after watching how he treated my mother I wouldn't let him treat my cat. He should consider a different profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no bedside manner at all. felt like he was always rushing me out of office to get to the next patient... never was able to diagnosis my problem

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunil Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.