The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunil Khurana Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunil Khurana?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Great Doctor

Doctor Khurana was an amazing doctor and he was so gentle with telling me my problems. being told at 20 years old that you have ulcerative colitis isnt a very good feeling but he helped me through it. If it wasn't for him i wouldnt be in such bad pain like i was before! Thank you doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Kind and caring doctor

I have seen Dr. Khurana a number of times. He is always kind, gentle and caring. One visit was because, as a person with a history of cancer, I was freaking out about pain in my stomach. I had convinced myself that I had stomach cancer. Even though Dr. Khurana knew my history and that this was quite a remote possibility, he took my concerns seriously. He was willing to provide me with the reassurance I needed. I was diagnosed with mild reflux and put on a medication to control it. I very much appreciate him as a doctor who takes the time to consider my emotional needs as well as my physical ones.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Dr. Khurana is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have ever met. He has taken wonderful care of me and my husband for several years through some very, very serious medical issues and complications.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Your better off doing it youself

I went to him for rectal bleeding. Without looking me over, he wanted a colonoscopy. I agreed to this thinking that when doing this he would fix the bleeding. When it was done he said all there was is a hemeroid. Did he stop the bleeding of this? NO! Why? Because it was "just a hemeroid" and it "wasn't bleeding at the time". Even though he knew why I was there, he did nothing about it. Huge waste of my time and money! See someone who will listen to you!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunil Khurana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Farshad Elmi ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Farshad Elmi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Zana Nikolla

    Dr. Zana Nikolla

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Mays Al-Shaer

    Dr. Mays Al-Shaer

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    10