Sunil Mathews MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Awesome physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Matthews is truly unique !! It is difficult to find a physician who actually takes the time to really listen to you and one who explains in great depth and detail results of test or treatment . Dr.Matthews is phenomenal and truly cares about his patients , I would highly recommend his office to anyone !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Highly Recommend!
Dr. Mathews is an excellent doctor. He is a great listener, explains and discusses your problem and is diligent to finding the best treatment. He listens to the patient and answers questions patiently. He puts the patient at ease and is very reassuring. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Great neurologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor - upfront, knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Mathews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Lt.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He has helped me with my health problems. He even made time to see on short notice when he had a lot of other patients to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He reminds me of the doctors that we had when I was growing up. They had time for us and were not just after the money. Great doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
A Wonderful Doctor
A very caring and thoughtful doctor. He is willing to listen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's wonderful. Very knowledgeable & compassionate.

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Amazing doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant man who loves what he does. I have never been to a physician with as much insight. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not spend not more than 10 minutes.he will pescribe more medicine . I does not recomend this doctor to anybody.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
phone response
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathews Nurse named Nora does not either pick up phone nor call back in time. Sometimes she even take a week to response to a phone message.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Sunil Mathews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.