Dr. Sunil Mathews MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Highly Recommend!
Dr. Mathews is an excellent doctor. He is a great listener, explains and discusses your problem and is diligent to finding the best treatment. He listens to the patient and answers questions patiently. He puts the patient at ease and is very reassuring. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Great neurologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor - upfront, knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Mathews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He has helped me with my health problems. He even made time to see on short notice when he had a lot of other patients to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He reminds me of the doctors that we had when I was growing up. They had time for us and were not just after the money. Great doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
A Wonderful Doctor
A very caring and thoughtful doctor. He is willing to listen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's wonderful. Very knowledgeable & compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Amazing doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant man who loves what he does. I have never been to a physician with as much insight. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not spend not more than 10 minutes.he will pescribe more medicine . I does not recomend this doctor to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
phone response
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathews Nurse named Nora does not either pick up phone nor call back in time. Sometimes she even take a week to response to a phone message.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Dr Mathews Awesome & Address Change
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mathews is Great. He took care of me when other doctors just wanted to "watch a brain tumor" whip away all memory I have. Dr Mathews has treated me for neuropathy since 2007. A+ Dr.His Irving address has changed at the time of this posting wrong address for Irving is wrong. You may want to call his office for directions to the new building. It's very close to the old office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunil Mathews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Salmon

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Annette Okai

14 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Raroque Jr

35 years experience

4.1 of 5