advertisement
Browse Health
Neurologist (brain, nervous system), Psychiatrist, Sleep Medicine Specialist
22 years of experience

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

43

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Write a Review
by Gal Gear on Jan 12th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Mathews.

Oct 16th, 2015

Great doctor. He has helped me with my health problems. He even made time to see on short notice when he had a lot of other patients to see.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Nelda Marline Pool on Oct 5th, 2015

I love this doctor. He reminds me of the doctors that we had when I was growing up. They had time for us and were not just after the money. Great doctor,

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A Wonderful Doctor show details A Wonderful Doctor
by Diane Ewing on Sep 2nd, 2015

A very caring and thoughtful doctor. He is willing to listen!

  •  
Patient show details Patient
by Robin T on Aug 20th, 2015

He's wonderful. Very knowledgeable & compassionate.

  •  
Amazing doctor! show details Amazing doctor!
Feb 24th, 2015

Brilliant man who loves what he does. I have never been to a physician with as much insight. He is amazing!

Feb 8th, 2013

He does not spend not more than 10 minutes.he will pescribe more medicine . I does not recomend this doctor to anybody.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
phone response show details phone response
May 14th, 2012

Dr. Mathews Nurse named Nora does not either pick up phone nor call back in time. Sometimes she even take a week to response to a phone message.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 22nd, 2011

  •  
Dr Mathews Awesome & Address Change show details Dr Mathews Awesome & Address Change
Jun 25th, 2011

Dr Mathews is Great. He took care of me when other doctors just wanted to "watch a brain tumor" whip away all memory I have. Dr Mathews has treated me for neuropathy since 2007. A Dr.His Irving address has changed at the time of this posting wrong address for Irving is wrong. You may want to call his office for directions to the new building. It's very close to the old office.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by ELI on Sep 15th, 2010

His insight into neurological disease is amazing; even the more dificult diagnoses. His concern and bedside manner are beyond compare. He has a wealth of respected physicians availabe for consult and is not afraid to call them in.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
best doctor show details best doctor
by bindhu joy on Dec 21st, 2008

Dr.mathews provides excellent medical care

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse