ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunil Menawat Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunil Menawat?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

great docter

he is a very good listener know how to treat people very knowledgeable. care about his patients never ignore them I had a very good experience with him. he moved out of state I am looking for a doctor like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Still in pain

Stay far away! This guy knows NOTHING. All talk no action. If you take up too much of his time he will tell you...Opps this took too long you will have to come back for another appointment. Really?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Terrible and knows nothing

I've been having issues with my heart and lungs- no idea what is going on. He just tells me its all in my head. No answers at all. This guy knows NOTHING. How is he a doctor? I'm told by ERs all the time to follow up with my primary and my primary does nothing- can't ever get in touch with him. I asked to talk to him over the phone and forget about it - wont. If I'm LUCKY i'll get one of his fill in college students. I ask questions - Nothing. Find another primary. You'll die before he finds out something is wrong with you. Likes to argue vs listen. I think thats because he knows nothing other than how to fill out a script or refer you to someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

amazing

what an amazing doctor! this doctor helped me when all of my previous physicians were not able to. He recognized endocarditis when it was hidden. I am fully cured and back on my feet thanks to him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2009

All Talk - Doesn't Listen

I went to this "doctor" to get a new or confirm my current diagnosis. I tried to explain all of my old and new symptoms, and that even though most tests were coming back normal, I knew something else was going on. He had the nerve to say my other doctors were competent doctors and who was he to disagree with them. He didn't even look at me. Didn't look at my joints, rashes, no blood tests. I now have more symptoms which seem to be vascular in nature. I just saw on his profile something about vascular surgery. Hellooooo. I told the staff I wasn't paying any bill. They sent one anyway with a discount for me. However, they charged Medicare full price. I am reporting him to Medicare and he can sue me for the $13.49. Who knows I could be suing him in the future.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunil Menawat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Laurie De Grand

    Family Medicine

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Beata Barreto

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Christine Matson

    Dr. Christine Matson

    Family Medicine

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39