ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunil Nihalani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunil Nihalani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunil Nihalani?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Dr.Nihalani is one of the best doctors I have ever been to,I am not big on going to doctors and he makes my visit a lot easier,He seems to be concerned about his patients and their well being,when there is a problem he does what he can to handle it in a very caring and professional manner,he doesn't wait around to see what is going to happen,I don't like to go to a doctor who wants to do a bandaid fix,I want what ever the problem may be addressed and checked out completely and taken care of if possible.Dr.Nihalani doesn't sugar coat things,he tells it the way he sees fit,it might make you angry or hurt your feelings,or even scare you,but that is not his intentions,at least i don't feel it is,I feel he has your best interest at heart.He has taken the time to get to know me as his patient,and that is sometimes unusual because there are a lot of doctors who treat people like a number or a dollar sign,Dr.Nihalani isn't like that. I feel he is a professional and conducts himself as such,when there is a need he does what he needs to and my over all experience since I have been his patient has been positive. I love the staff he has now,they are so very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

great and caring dr

Dr Nihalani listens and gets it. Glad he's my dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I was put on a new medication and have been having trouble with it. Called the office and can get no response.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Renewing prescriptions

I have been going to Dr, Nihilani for over ten years and have never until today been upset over treatment. He has renewed my scripts for years until today. As of today he has denied renewing my bipolar medication. He asked me to see a Psychiatrist which I did. The Doctor didn't want to see bipolar patients. I did see her twice, my first time in November. At that time she prescribes me the same med Dr. Nihilani did. I didn't turn in the script because I already had a script from Nihilani. When I went to turn in the script they said it was too old. In the mean time I changed Psychiatrist but the earliest appointment isn't until March. Now I have no meds. I called Dr Nihilani more than once explaining my situation. He had his nurse call to tell me of his decision. I am very disappointed in his lack of empathy and concern for my welfare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Long Wait Time

Seems to be a good doctor but the wait time in the office will be 45 minutes to an hour. I had the first appointment in the morning and I still waited in the little room 45 minutes just to have the doctor talk with me for 2 minutes.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunil Nihalani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Wales, FL.

  • Dr. Preeti Harchandani

    Dr. Preeti Harchandani

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Wales, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    21
  • Dr. Caroline Honculada

    Dr. Caroline Honculada

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Wales, FL 0.10 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    30
  • Dr. Oscar Oropeza

    Dr. Oscar Oropeza

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Wales, FL 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    21