The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunil Nihalani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunil Nihalani?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Dr.Nihalani is one of the best doctors I have ever been to,I am not big on going to doctors and he makes my visit a lot easier,He seems to be concerned about his patients and their well being,when there is a problem he does what he can to handle it in a very caring and professional manner,he doesn't wait around to see what is going to happen,I don't like to go to a doctor who wants to do a bandaid fix,I want what ever the problem may be addressed and checked out completely and taken care of if possible.Dr.Nihalani doesn't sugar coat things,he tells it the way he sees fit,it might make you angry or hurt your feelings,or even scare you,but that is not his intentions,at least i don't feel it is,I feel he has your best interest at heart.He has taken the time to get to know me as his patient,and that is sometimes unusual because there are a lot of doctors who treat people like a number or a dollar sign,Dr.Nihalani isn't like that. I feel he is a professional and conducts himself as such,when there is a need he does what he needs to and my over all experience since I have been his patient has been positive. I love the staff he has now,they are so very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great and caring dr

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Dr Nihalani listens and gets it. Glad he's my dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

I was put on a new medication and have been having trouble with it. Called the office and can get no response.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Renewing prescriptions

Posted on February 14th, 2014

I have been going to Dr, Nihilani for over ten years and have never until today been upset over treatment. He has renewed my scripts for years until today. As of today he has denied renewing my bipolar medication. He asked me to see a Psychiatrist which I did. The Doctor didn't want to see bipolar patients. I did see her twice, my first time in November. At that time she prescribes me the same med Dr. Nihilani did. I didn't turn in the script because I already had a script from Nihilani. When I went to turn in the script they said it was too old. In the mean time I changed Psychiatrist but the earliest appointment isn't until March. Now I have no meds. I called Dr Nihilani more than once explaining my situation. He had his nurse call to tell me of his decision. I am very disappointed in his lack of empathy and concern for my welfare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait Time

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Seems to be a good doctor but the wait time in the office will be 45 minutes to an hour. I had the first appointment in the morning and I still waited in the little room 45 minutes just to have the doctor talk with me for 2 minutes.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunil Nihalani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Wales, FL.