ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunit Patel Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
58.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunit Patel?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Staff is a joke!

Staff is a nightmare. I live 90 miles away. Closed my office for a day, rented a hotel room then we to my sleep study at 8pm. I was told my insurance hadn't been approved yet! No phone call....no nothing!!! Earlier in the day had an apt for Pulmonary Function test....sorry he was ill that day! The staff is a joke no phone calls, no apology, nothing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Good Doctor, Bad Office Staff

Dr. Patel has done an excellent job treating my sleep apnea. His diagnosis was accurate and the treatment works very well. He, or his PA, sees me once a year and give me a thorough review. BUT his office staff is terrible, uncaring, and inefficient. There is always a long wait of up to two hours even if I am right on time for my appointment. I hate having to fight through a bad office staff to see a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

To schedule an appointment you usually need to think on 2 month ahead. Also, the day of the appointment I usually wait for 45 minutes before getting into the room, then 1 hour until the doctor saw me.This is not the worst part. The diagnosis was not accurate and I had to spend time, money and put in risk my health during the time I was seen in there.I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anybody due to his lack of professionalism and his terrible diagnosis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Long waits

Constant long waits in office. Inefficient and uncaring staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Knew I had a long wait time when I saw 10 patients ahead of me. For my sleep study they lost my appointment. Doctor is not open to alternative methods to solve the sleep problem .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunit Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merced, CA.

  • Dr. Kalyan Kosuri

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Merced, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Nicolas Dela Pena

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Merced, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Arthur Tolentino

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Merced, CA 0 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    11