Dr. Sunita Hanjura MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lexington, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
FRONT DESK STAFF IS TERRIBLE, i really enjoyed having dr. Hanura but her staff us HORRIBLE. they are in the customer service field and many of them, especially her secretary act horrible toward patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional physican with a great bedside manner. She carefully explains everything and is personable, kind and caring. Good staff - well run office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience! She's very thorough and kind. Very personalized care. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor - she has a great bedside manner and a nice staff. She has a lab on site and is conveniently located. Had a shoulder problem and she was able to diagnose and refer me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
My experince with this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I happened to see this doctor 2 years ago at a Life care facility. was sent to Lifecare rehab center after a heart surgery. He was complaining of pain for several days This lady doctor of the facility and the Ethiopian nurses (Who are mostly not yet passed the exams) kept giving me Percocet and kept increasing the dosage. A visitor was shocked to see the my condition and called the doctor about the my condition and needs to be admitted back to the hospital. She would not listen to the visitor (in spite of the fact visitor himself was a doctor) and initially refused to send me back to the hospital and refused to come to the facility at the check me during the weekend and she admitted that she has not seen the me for 3 days. Visitor grabbed the statoscope of an unqualified Ethiopian nurse and examined me. He immediately called the Thoracic surgeon who performed the surgery and told him about the my condition. When the thoracic surgeon called the lady doctor of the facility, she still refused to budge saying that the patient is under her care and the visitor is not qualified to comment on it. ( Even though the visitor was also a doctor). Finally the old man was sent back to the hospital after several phone calls and arguments and the hospital diagnosed that the old man was having Pneumonia and water in the lungs and was admitted to ICU for next 3 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced and kind physician. She takes the time to listen to your concerns and is very helpful with her advice on anything from menopause to joint pain. Covers all your concerns and gives you the time that many physicians do not have these days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and experienced. I felt like I could talk to her about anything. Gave good medical advice, and she has lab testing on site - very convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and a great person. I love the location and the office staff is very courteous and takes time to help you out. She has a lab on site and the whole experience is really friendly and pleasant

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician - takes time with her patients and knows her field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Find another doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She moonlights in a place called LIFECARE in Acton. One might as well call this place as Hospice ! After my recent heart surgery, I was sent to this place for Rehab. Every time I was complaining about the pain, she kept increasing the dosage of a medicine called Percocet (For that of who do not know what it is- It is a STREET DRUG). She also kept increasing the dosage of another medication by name LASIK. Fortunately my friend called my Cardiac Surgeon and I was moved back to ICU after they diagnosed I have Pneumonia and lung infection. This doctor never diagnosed my condition! But for my friend and the surgeon, my condition would have become worse! She may talk nicely- But her diagnosis abilities are very poor indeed !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
very caring physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Hanjura for over 5 years and in this time have been very happy with her care. She is smart, intuitive, and very genuine - a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
There is no better Doctor around!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there was a 5 star I would give it for Dr Hanjura! In fact I hand out her cards along with another foot Dr I see!She saved my life, I mean that. This is the office that when I asked for an appointment they said "how is Wed?" I said fine, they asked "Do you need to be seen sooner?" That sums up her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunita Hanjura, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, MA.