Dr. Sunita Nasta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
thank God for Dr. Nasta
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nasta is heaven-sent. Her clinical expertise and treating my NHL has given me my life. She is brilliant in her field, kind, and compassionate. She always includes me as a person, explains things that I can understand, and always paid attention to my concerns. I am so grateful to have this woman as my oncologist and would highly recommend there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Nasta. She knows her business and she doesn't pull any punches. Saying that, she has a great bedside manner. I really like her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Rating: Zero
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasta is incompetent, and I would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Terrible Experience with Nasta
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasta is aggressive, ill-tempered, and impatient. She quickly gets annoyed, irritated, and angry if you ask questions. She has no empathy whatsoever, teats patients disrespectfully, and acts like she is better than you. Clearly, she is not a very evolved soul and has a great deal to learn about being a compassionate human being. Her unenlightened behavior is reprehensible especially when you are dealing with a potentially terminal illness. Nasta is NASTY! I would never recommend her- not even to my worst enemy. Shame on her for the despicable way she treats patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Dr. Nasta Lacks Compassion and Empathy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nasta lacks compassion and empathy. She is condescending, rude, and acts like you are bothering her whenever you ask questions regarding a sick loved one. She may be clinically proficient, but she is devoid of heart. Like a robot, she lacks the human component needed to connect with others and demonstrate caring. Her bedside manner is aweful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Histio
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this woman does NOT know how to treat Histiocytosis even though she claims to...she and HUP had no problem charging thousands and thousands of $$$ for her to say~ Dont worry about the tumors eating away your skull and body!!! just come back in another 6 months.......wouldnt take my dog here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
I felt like a number
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Nasta appears to be sensitive to you and gives you time when you are with her for a scheduled appointment, she is unavailable between scheduled appointments. She even told us to call her, two days before my husband was dying, and she never even answered my call! Every other doctor called to express their condolences when my husband died...except for her...his main oncologist. Very insensitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Caring and Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nasta is caring, calm and knowledgeable- the best combination possible if you have a life threatening illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunita Nasta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wilensky

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Bleicher

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Soccio

11 years experience

5.0 of 5