ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunita Nasta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunita Nasta?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

thank God for Dr. Nasta

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Dr. Nasta is heaven-sent. Her clinical expertise and treating my NHL has given me my life. She is brilliant in her field, kind, and compassionate. She always includes me as a person, explains things that I can understand, and always paid attention to my concerns. I am so grateful to have this woman as my oncologist and would highly recommend there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

She is GREAT!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Love Dr. Nasta. She knows her business and she doesn't pull any punches. Saying that, she has a great bedside manner. I really like her

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating: Zero

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Nasta is incompetent, and I would not recommend her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience with Nasta

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Nasta is aggressive, ill-tempered, and impatient. She quickly gets annoyed, irritated, and angry if you ask questions. She has no empathy whatsoever, teats patients disrespectfully, and acts like she is better than you. Clearly, she is not a very evolved soul and has a great deal to learn about being a compassionate human being. Her unenlightened behavior is reprehensible especially when you are dealing with a potentially terminal illness. Nasta is NASTY! I would never recommend her- not even to my worst enemy. Shame on her for the despicable way she treats patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nasta Lacks Compassion and Empathy

Posted on May 21st, 2013

Dr. Nasta lacks compassion and empathy. She is condescending, rude, and acts like you are bothering her whenever you ask questions regarding a sick loved one. She may be clinically proficient, but she is devoid of heart. Like a robot, she lacks the human component needed to connect with others and demonstrate caring. Her bedside manner is aweful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Histio

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

this woman does NOT know how to treat Histiocytosis even though she claims to...she and HUP had no problem charging thousands and thousands of $$$ for her to say~ Dont worry about the tumors eating away your skull and body!!! just come back in another 6 months.......wouldnt take my dog here

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I felt like a number

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Although Dr. Nasta appears to be sensitive to you and gives you time when you are with her for a scheduled appointment, she is unavailable between scheduled appointments. She even told us to call her, two days before my husband was dying, and she never even answered my call! Every other doctor called to express their condolences when my husband died...except for her...his main oncologist. Very insensitive.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Knowledgeable

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Nasta is caring, calm and knowledgeable- the best combination possible if you have a life threatening illness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunita Nasta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.