The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunita Swamy Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunita Swamy?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Besides the front desk looking bored, Dr. Swamy was great! I would recommend her to anyone. She answered all of my questions and listened to everything I had to say. She asked a lot of questions to get to the root of my medical issues. She's very knowledgable and considerate. She offered different options on handling my medical care. For all the doctors that I've ever seen, I was truly impressed with how much she talked with me. Also, her nurse, Florita, was awesome. She listened to my concerns and even discussed how the appointment was going to work. At the end of the visit, she made sure that I understood everything and left without any questions. I've been looking for a new PCP since I moved to Austin and I think I found her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Dr Suamy is Great, but her staff does not answer the phone

I really like Dr. Swamy, but its so difficult to make an appt since her staff does not pick up the phone and the phone system just takes you around and around

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Best Family Med Doctor in Austin

Very kind and caring. Excellent doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Caring

I strongly recommend Dr. Swamy. She is a very caring doctor. Before her, I had never had a doctor call me the evening after my appointment to see how I was feeling. She takes her time with her patients and gets to know you as a person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Dr. Swamy is wonderful

She really puts time in with me and is very thorough in her assessment. She is very warm and I really like her. I have been going to her for about 6, maybe 7 years but she is an amazing and compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunita Swamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. James Lambeth

    Dr. James Lambeth

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Mary Bartz

    Dr. Mary Bartz

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Gary Werntz

    Dr. Gary Werntz

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    35