Dr. Sunitha Avula MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Avula for years and highly recommend her. I have sent my daughter, sister and best friends to her and they all feel the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being a patient of Dr. Avula's for many years, I was greatly disappointed when I went to schedule my annual exam with her at her new place. The receptionist was very rude. When i told her i pay up front cash because i dont have the health insurance she carries, I was told the visit would cost over double what I have paid in the past. I still agreed to the appointment, was put on hold, then told she would no longer accept me as a patient. Apparently my money is no longer good for Dr. Avula. I have informed my family members who I recommended Avula to and they will pull out of her office as well. Loyalty is not top priority for her which is a terrible shame. As for the rude receptionist, you provide a service to the sick people who call you. Your rudeness needs to be under control or find a job where you don't have to communicate with the public. Major training needs to be done on how to empathize with people who call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
After being a patient of Dr. Avula's for many years, I was greatly disappointed when I went to schedule my annual exam with her at her new place. The receptionist was very rude. When i told her i pay up front cash because i dont have the health insurance she carries, I was told the visit would cost over double what I have paid in the past. I still agreed to the appointment, was put on hold, then told she would no longer accept me as a patient. Apparently my money is no longer good for Dr. Avula. I have informed my family members who I recommended Avula to and they will pull out of her office as well. Loyalty is not top priority for her which is a terrible shame. As for the rude receptionist, you provide a service to the sick people who call you. Your rudeness needs to be under control or find a job where you don't have to communicate with the public. Major training needs to be done on how to empathize with people who call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sorry to hear that she is leaving. I would like to know where she is going and if my insurance would cover me with her new location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Avula is wonderful as was her associate Dr. ranganinni who left to go home to india....I left an found a new doctor after over 20yrs. because of the staff.....front desk, advocate that failed to notify dr. avula of my issue..what a shame feel bad for dr. avula w/rude people around her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a wonderful man and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
MeMe
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr.Avula is wonderful...front office staff and some of the nursing staff isnt that friendly or helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
honesty
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great, its her staff that isnt. One of her nurses is very arguementative, she doesnt listen to you all the way through and just starts getting all defense. The front staff is courtious, but doesnt know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Her. Very caring and personable. Willing to refer if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unprofessional staff, especially her nurse, Everytime I call, they cannot find a result or something....Phone rings off the hook, they never seem to know what is going on, I just talked with the dr. today, her nurse did not know that and got argumentive about another problem a few days earlier I had when she could not find something....I am looking for a new doctor because her staff is so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunitha Avula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homer Glen, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Morufu Alausa

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Conrad Samayoa

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sudarsana Chakrabarti

4.9 of 5