Dr. Sunny Hussain MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 129 patient ratings
  • 60 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

60 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and compassionate Dr. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor who spends the appropriate time with you and truly cares about the well-being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has had a history of stomach issues. Dr. Hussain encouraged us to do a scope and I'm glad we finally did. Dr. Hussain is very friendly and especially comforting to my young son. As parents, he made us feel at ease with his diagnosis and encouraged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 10 year old is now a patient of Dr. Hussain's and she received excellent care, in a caring setting. He and his staff went above and beyond to make her comfortable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hussain and his staff are absolutely wonderful. They are very kind, caring, and informative. Couldn't ask for a better Dr. for my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Hussain due to my child's colon issues. Dr. Hussain helped me as well as my son understand the issues and how to deal with the issues. He was very concerned that we understood everything. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hussain was thorough. He asked many questions and listened to all of my concerns and explanations. He was kind and put my daughter at ease. I felt very confident in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Mom of Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and my child were pleased and really liked Dr.Hussain. Love how he talks to you and not at you. That's a big difference from some other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hussain was wonderful with my nervous daughter, and I was happy with his treatment of me, too. He was dedicated to finding a diagnosis for my daughter, and I did not have one problem any step of the way. He's kind and professional, and kids love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well educated, compassionate doctor! He took great care of my son!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have only seen Dr. Hussain a hand full of times. He is a wonderful doctor and very caring!!! I would recommend him anytime. Some of his staff on the other hand are not so great. It took us over 3 months to get in and that was with our primary doctor office and myself calling. Referral was lost 3 times. The front desk lady was very rude when we went to our first appointment. I asked to find a new doctor just because of the staff, but as soon as we meet Dr. Hussain, my mind was changed. He is wonderful and my daughter really likes him. The nurses have also been great. It just seems to be some of the other staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son loves Dr. Hussain and we were very pleased with our visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunny Hussain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Otu-Nyarko

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neera Chhabra

41 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Lawhon

16 years experience

4.4 of 5