Dr. Sunny Melendez MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
A Distinguished Physician & Scientist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sunny Melendez is an outstanding doctor with devotion to collecting meticulously accurate details to construct a comprehensive medical patient profile, using medical test and verbal interview to form a proper diagnosis that results in the prescription of a treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. Always up to date with medical advances. VERY caring about her patients. Meticulous and thorough. Well respected by other physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
THE VERY BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Melendez for 10+ years and have had the best possible professional care and expertise for my medical issues. I have complete confidence and trust in Dr. Melendez, and highly regard her for being the best doctor in the field of Endricronology. She is also my primary care physician as well. I usually do not have to wait long to see her for my appointments and if by chance I do, she is well worth waiting for and gives her patients as much time as needed to be thorough without making you feel rushed in and out. Her staff is very busy, but they are always efficient and helpful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melendez is very thorough and asks you a lot of questions, which is good. However, she is medication happy. She will want to prescribe you every medication under the sun where other doctors will only prescribe what is absolutely necessary.Her staff is not very pleasant at all. It seems like they all hate their jobs as they are never in a cheeful mood.Getting through to their staff to make an appointment is very difficult. Once I do make an appointment I usually have to sit in the waiting room for 60-90 minutes! Only if you are the first appointment of the day at 8:00 a.m. will you not have to wait that long even though you will still wait for about 10-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Very caring and professional doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first appointment with Dr. Melendez she spent over 45 minutes with me. She was very thorough and took the time to ask me many questions not only about my symptoms but also about my family background and my every day life. My subsequent appointments with her last no less than 25 minutes or more. I highly recommend Dr. Melendez. She is not only a very nice lady, but most of all a very compassionate and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunny Melendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.