The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunny Kim Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunny Kim?


40 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Dr. Sunny Kim (the best)

I have been suffering with back pain and numbness down left leg for years. If you have back problems go see Dr. Sunny Kim he is fantastic. After a 7 hour surgery, placement of 15 screws a 20 inch incision, and havn't taken a pain pill since, and it's been 6 months. Plus he explains everything he is going to do during surgery to you. I highly recommend Dr. Sunny Kim to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Car accident caused my condition see Dr Sunny Kim

End results was triple fusion in lower back. I had to wear cast for six months 24 hours a day. Could remove for showering...... I am very satisfied with my surgery results. I was able to golf and do most anything except heavy lifting.

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Triple sinal fusion/stenosis

Dr Kim explained procedure very well. He gave me much confidence in his successful surgeries. Told me that the Stillwater man hospital would give me excellent care rather than a couple larger MPLS hospitals. Had my surgery in 1990 and i have been able to golf and be quite active with no problems. I am now 80 years old.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

missconnie
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

numb ams and pain

Thank you Dr. Kim and staff . It is so nice to be able to feel again .anybody looking for the best surgeon for spinal surgery Dr. Kim is the one .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

No Pain

I suffered with neck and shoulder pain for 2.5 years. He looked at my MRI, and said why didnt you come sooner. He told me I would have no pain after surgery and would be able to move my arm above myhead again. In the recovery room I lifted my arm above my head. It has been 5 months since my surgery. I am pain free. Dr. Kim is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Performed a three-level fusion on my back when other doctors said they wouldn't do it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2009

Had a great expierance
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunny Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, MN.

  • Dr. Dennis Weigel

    Dr. Dennis Weigel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alexandria, MN 2.86 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Eric Nelson

    Dr. Eric Nelson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alexandria, MN 2.86 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Jefferson Brand Jr

    Dr. Jefferson Brand Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alexandria, MN 2.86 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    33