Dr. Sunny Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Alexandria, MN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Dr. Sunny Kim (the best)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been suffering with back pain and numbness down left leg for years. If you have back problems go see Dr. Sunny Kim he is fantastic. After a 7 hour surgery, placement of 15 screws a 20 inch incision, and havn't taken a pain pill since, and it's been 6 months. Plus he explains everything he is going to do during surgery to you. I highly recommend Dr. Sunny Kim to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Car accident caused my condition see Dr Sunny Kim
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
End results was triple fusion in lower back. I had to wear cast for six months 24 hours a day. Could remove for showering...... I am very satisfied with my surgery results. I was able to golf and do most anything except heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Triple sinal fusion/stenosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kim explained procedure very well. He gave me much confidence in his successful surgeries. Told me that the Stillwater man hospital would give me excellent care rather than a couple larger MPLS hospitals. Had my surgery in 1990 and i have been able to golf and be quite active with no problems. I am now 80 years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
missconnie
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
numb ams and pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Kim and staff . It is so nice to be able to feel again .anybody looking for the best surgeon for spinal surgery Dr. Kim is the one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
No Pain
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with neck and shoulder pain for 2.5 years. He looked at my MRI, and said why didnt you come sooner. He told me I would have no pain after surgery and would be able to move my arm above myhead again. In the recovery room I lifted my arm above my head. It has been 5 months since my surgery. I am pain free. Dr. Kim is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed a three-level fusion on my back when other doctors said they wouldn't do it.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2009
Had a great expierance
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunny Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, MN.