The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sunshine Murray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sunshine Murray?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Murray is very knowledgeable and thorough. The wait time is a bit long in Fort Smith, AR but I greatly appreciate her care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Great lady, classy too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Bad Experience

I went to Dr. Murray as a referral patient for a consultation and already had a diagnosis from my regular ob/gyn. Her bedside manner was horrible and her fake smile was not fooling anyone. You could tell she didn't care at all about what was going on with me. I don't think she even read my file. She made assumptions rather than listening and asking questions. Her communication skills are terrible and her nurse was just as bad. She tried to do an ultrasound for something completely unrelated to my issues. Seemed like she was trying to justify billing my insurance for as much as possible. Then, I was just left in the room after the doctor and nurse were done. I asked another nurse where to check out and she said "Oh, they're waiting for your test results." It would have been nice to know that. I cancelled all my future appointments and changed my insurance so I can have my procedure done by someone I trust. I know they are in business to make money, but at least act like you care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

A++++ doctor...wish more were like her...so knowledgeable, yet so down-to-earth, polite, and friendly! My husband and I came away feeling incredibly blessed to have her for my urologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Great Doctor! She really took care of me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Patient of an associate of Dr. Murray's

Had the experience of dealing with Dr. Murray who was "on call" for Urologic Specialists. She promptly returned my call, answered all my questions, told me what to expect covering various scenarios, and then ... unexpectedly called me back later to check how was I doing and to give follow-up advice. Wow, how often does that happen nowadays!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sunshine Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Robert Bruce

    Dr. Robert Bruce

    Urology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. William Cook

    Dr. William Cook

    Urology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Stephen Confer

    Dr. Stephen Confer

    Urology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    13