Dr. Suraj Menachery MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menachery seems like a caring doctor until his check clears.I reached out to him 2 yrs after surgery bc I experience symptoms of diarrhea & urgency to get to a restroom.He was cutting me off, over talking me, & discrediting my symptoms.I was upset bc while I understood what he was explaining, I was applaud in the manner & tone he used.I was taken back by the fact this is someone I allowed to perform my surgery. Take my advise and find a doctor who's bedside manners remain well after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery was an emergency, and I did not know Dr. Menachery until just before my surgery. He explained just what was wrong, how he would fix it, and promised to speak with my husband when he'd finished. He did everything he said he would do, and was especially good about giving me enough time and answering all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
High Comfort Level with Menachery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Menachery did my Realize Band surgery. He, unfortunately, left the practice where I had the surgery and I have been miserable with the service of the doctor remaining for my follow-up care. I hope to see Menachery back in practice in Atlanta soon and have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MENACHERY IS A WONDERFUL CARING DR. CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENT DOES NOT BELEIVE IN THEM HURTING.HE IS WONDERFUL AND HAS TIME FOR HIS PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menachery is an extremely competent doctor. His bedside manner is both caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend him for bariatric surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suraj Menachery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.