ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surani Fernando Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surani Fernando?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surani Fernando?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.3 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr. Fernando is a Gem!

I had a bad experience at another place so I found Dr. Fernando and I am glad I made the switch. She never rushes me and will answer all my questions even if I think they are silly. She will always listen to my thoughts and concerns and takes that into consideration when seeing what dose my medicine should be. The staff has always been very friendly on the phone and in person and if you call with a concern Dr. Fernando will call you back herself the same day. I am happy I found such a caring Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Excellent Dr and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

Patient

Dr is always late and always overbooked. The office is always eager to collect the copay and usually isn't willing to talk over the phone in order to get you to come in. One lady behind the desk is very very rude over the phone and in person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

An Honor to Medicine, A Blessing for Her Patients

We can count ourselves fortunate that Dr. Surani Fernando happens to practice in Connecticut and, specifically, in New Haven. She is an asset to this community, an outstanding leader in her field, and a clinician and diagnostician of rare, valuable, and truly impressive insight, dedication, knowledge, skill, and superlative judgment. If anyone out there happens to need to be cared for by a truly stellar Endocrinologist, then please do yourself a favor and try to get an appointment with this doctor. She saw in an instant matters that had puzzled--or had been overlooked by others--for some time. Her colleagues I hope do--and should--hold her in the highest esteem. If she provides her learned opinion, then pay heed to her words. I and my family feel a profound debt of gratitude and thanks to her for restoring health and for truly being the absolute master of her profession. What a pleasure, what a relief, and what a gift. Patients--FOLLOW HER ADVICE. She ought hold a position of teaching at our very best universities. She has much to teach others about the science of endocrinology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surani Fernando is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

  • Ann Celeste Mapas-Dimaya

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Hamden, CT

    4.7
    (37)
    9
  • Dr. Rebecca Streeter

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hamden, CT

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Ajoy Kapoor

    Dr. Ajoy Kapoor

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Hamden, CT

    5.0
    (1)
    15