Dr. Surbhi Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor and has helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I love Doctor Shah she has been a Godsend to us through out the years. Most caring Doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Isn't very knowledgeable.Talks more about herself and not willing to spend much time with her patients. She has students from less reputed schools like the Caribbean doing medical history, etc for which her office gets credits. These students are incompetent and she is unwilling to spend time with patients. She missed a major diagnosis over a period of years as a result of which I had to suffer and then when I got a second opinion, I had to undergo surgery because of her negligence. When I mentioned this to her, she pretended not to hear it. On top of it, she falsifies your med records so that she gets paid for the tests! The worst ever - never will go there or recommend anyone to her. She is very hard to follow up with - your messages go unheard and she calls in an untimely manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to his office because he was recommended, but I have not been pleased one bit with the location, service, follow ups, etc... Prescriptions that should be on auto refill aren't and therefore you have to call each month to have him call it in. There is no sense of urgency from his staff when you advise that you are without meds and their response is that the order is in his bin and he won't be in the office until the next day! Mind you, this has been days after leaving messages for them to refill.... Going back to my previous doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS OFFICE IS HORRIBLE! SHE HAS STUDENTS WHO TAKE YOUR INFO AND THEN THEY MIX UP YOUR MEDS. THEY TELL YOU THEY ARE PUTTING THRU ALL YOUR PRESCRIPTIONS TO THE PHARMACY AND EVEN THE DR. WILL TELL YOU NOT TO WORRY EVERYTHING WILL BE THERE. WHEN YOU CALL, THE PHARMACY EITHER NEVER GETS THEM OR THE MEDS ARE SCREWED UP. WHEN YOU ASK TO SPEAK TO THE DR. HERSELF TO STRAIGHTEN THINGS OUT THEY TELL YOU SHE WILL CALL BACK AND SHE NEVER DOES. THEN WHEN YOU TRY TO CALL BACK, THE OFFICE IS CLOSED! THERE IS TOO MUCH CONFUSION IN THIS OFFICE. THEY SWITCHED OVER MY MEDICAL FILES ELECTRONICALLY AND THEY LOST ALL OF MY MEDICAL HISTORY! I AM FED UP WITH THEM AND AM LOOKING AROUND FOR A NEW DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Warning!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this Dr. She does not know what she is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this Dr. at all! Yes she is very friendly, but she does not follow up with patients, she mixes up your prescriptions and she does not do things in a timely manner. P.s if your waiting for an urgent medication don't be surprised if its been a week and it still hasn't been sent to the pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Great Caring & Professional Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surbi Shah is always upbeat, listens closely to what I have to say and allows me to be a partner in my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Great doctor, very kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall the experience was excellent. Unlike other reviewer's comment, Doctors are not god, just as human as we are. I have always been diagonized correct. Doctor spends enough time with you and cares about your family. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
disappointing
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shah...used to be a caring dr.....however it took 41/2months to find my appendix......her communication with her staff sucks big time......either there is none or she doesnt care nor is she willing to take respinsibility for there actions...i am a MA in the field...and i find this TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!! WHEN I HOLD A PERSONS CART IN MY HANDS ...IM HOLDING THEIR LIFE......SHE NOR THEY CARE. WHAT A SHAME ...CAUSE SHE USED TO BE GOOD....NOT TOO BIG FOR HER BRITCHES........GID BLESS ALL WHO CONTINUES TO GO GO HER FOR SNYTHING SERIOUS....I TOLD HER SEC.I WS IN ER AND I THOUGHT I WAS HAVING A HEART ATTACK AND SHE LAUGHTED......I HEARD IT...MY FIANCE HEARD IT THRU THE PHONE....AND DR SHAH WHO WASN'T EVEN THERE SAYS NO SHE DIDN'T.......LIAR.!!!!!! I TOLD THE SEC I EAD IN ER...DO U THINK SHE PROFESSIONALLY WOULD HAVE CALLED ER TO SEE IF HER PATIENT WAS THERE.....NO SHE FID NOT..........TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL...DR. AND STAFF!!! GET ANOTHER DR..COULD COST YOU YOUR LIFE!!!!!!!!!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Only The Best For Me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is the most caring,nicest Dr. I have ever been to. She talks in simple terms that the average patient can understand,always follows up with another app't.,doesn't waste your time and will ALWAYS make sure you are getting the best care. She gives samples of a medication she prescribes for you to take before you fill the Rx. If you need a refill from the pharmacy all you do is call & 95% of the time it's already been filled for youwhen you make the follow up call. I wouldn't EVER go to any other Dr. than her. She's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah has always been personable and accurate in my care since day one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Surbhi Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bolingbrook, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Seth Osafo

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joan Veits

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ramadevi Davarapalli

22 years experience

4.5 of 5