ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surbhi Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surbhi Shah?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surbhi Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

She is a great doctor and has helped me a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

My husband and I love Doctor Shah she has been a Godsend to us through out the years. Most caring Doctor ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Isn't very knowledgeable.Talks more about herself and not willing to spend much time with her patients. She has students from less reputed schools like the Caribbean doing medical history, etc for which her office gets credits. These students are incompetent and she is unwilling to spend time with patients. She missed a major diagnosis over a period of years as a result of which I had to suffer and then when I got a second opinion, I had to undergo surgery because of her negligence. When I mentioned this to her, she pretended not to hear it. On top of it, she falsifies your med records so that she gets paid for the tests! The worst ever - never will go there or recommend anyone to her. She is very hard to follow up with - your messages go unheard and she calls in an untimely manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

I came to his office because he was recommended, but I have not been pleased one bit with the location, service, follow ups, etc... Prescriptions that should be on auto refill aren't and therefore you have to call each month to have him call it in. There is no sense of urgency from his staff when you advise that you are without meds and their response is that the order is in his bin and he won't be in the office until the next day! Mind you, this has been days after leaving messages for them to refill.... Going back to my previous doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

THIS OFFICE IS HORRIBLE! SHE HAS STUDENTS WHO TAKE YOUR INFO AND THEN THEY MIX UP YOUR MEDS. THEY TELL YOU THEY ARE PUTTING THRU ALL YOUR PRESCRIPTIONS TO THE PHARMACY AND EVEN THE DR. WILL TELL YOU NOT TO WORRY EVERYTHING WILL BE THERE. WHEN YOU CALL, THE PHARMACY EITHER NEVER GETS THEM OR THE MEDS ARE SCREWED UP. WHEN YOU ASK TO SPEAK TO THE DR. HERSELF TO STRAIGHTEN THINGS OUT THEY TELL YOU SHE WILL CALL BACK AND SHE NEVER DOES. THEN WHEN YOU TRY TO CALL BACK, THE OFFICE IS CLOSED! THERE IS TOO MUCH CONFUSION IN THIS OFFICE. THEY SWITCHED OVER MY MEDICAL FILES ELECTRONICALLY AND THEY LOST ALL OF MY MEDICAL HISTORY! I AM FED UP WITH THEM AND AM LOOKING AROUND FOR A NEW DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2014

Warning!

Do not go to this Dr. She does not know what she is doing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Horrible

I do not recommend this Dr. at all! Yes she is very friendly, but she does not follow up with patients, she mixes up your prescriptions and she does not do things in a timely manner. P.s if your waiting for an urgent medication don't be surprised if its been a week and it still hasn't been sent to the pharmacy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Great Caring & Professional Physician

Dr. Surbi Shah is always upbeat, listens closely to what I have to say and allows me to be a partner in my care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Great doctor, very kind

Overall the experience was excellent. Unlike other reviewer's comment, Doctors are not god, just as human as we are. I have always been diagonized correct. Doctor spends enough time with you and cares about your family. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2012

disappointing

Shah...used to be a caring dr.....however it took 41/2months to find my appendix......her communication with her staff sucks big time......either there is none or she doesnt care nor is she willing to take respinsibility for there actions...i am a MA in the field...and i find this TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!! WHEN I HOLD A PERSONS CART IN MY HANDS ...IM HOLDING THEIR LIFE......SHE NOR THEY CARE. WHAT A SHAME ...CAUSE SHE USED TO BE GOOD....NOT TOO BIG FOR HER BRITCHES........GID BLESS ALL WHO CONTINUES TO GO GO HER FOR SNYTHING SERIOUS....I TOLD HER SEC.I WS IN ER AND I THOUGHT I WAS HAVING A HEART ATTACK AND SHE LAUGHTED......I HEARD IT...MY FIANCE HEARD IT THRU THE PHONE....AND DR SHAH WHO WASN'T EVEN THERE SAYS NO SHE DIDN'T.......LIAR.!!!!!! I TOLD THE SEC I EAD IN ER...DO U THINK SHE PROFESSIONALLY WOULD HAVE CALLED ER TO SEE IF HER PATIENT WAS THERE.....NO SHE FID NOT..........TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL...DR. AND STAFF!!! GET ANOTHER DR..COULD COST YOU YOUR LIFE!!!!!!!!!"

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Only The Best For Me

Dr. Shah is the most caring,nicest Dr. I have ever been to. She talks in simple terms that the average patient can understand,always follows up with another app't.,doesn't waste your time and will ALWAYS make sure you are getting the best care. She gives samples of a medication she prescribes for you to take before you fill the Rx. If you need a refill from the pharmacy all you do is call & 95% of the time it's already been filled for youwhen you make the follow up call. I wouldn't EVER go to any other Dr. than her. She's the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Dr. Shah has always been personable and accurate in my care since day one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surbhi Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bolingbrook, IL.

  • Dr. Seth Osafo Sr

    Dr. Seth Osafo Sr

    Internal Medicine

    Bolingbrook, IL 0.17 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. Joan Veits

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Bolingbrook, IL 0.26 mi

    43
  • Dr. Sheeja Jain

    Dr. Sheeja Jain

    Internal Medicine

    Bolingbrook, IL 0.42 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    20