ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surbjinder Guram Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surbjinder Guram?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Rude, cold, dismissive, wants to spend as little time or conversation as possible, and seems genuinely irritated when asked questions about tests, medications, and follow-ups. And boy does he love tests. Be aware that he's owner (or at least co-owner) of South Carolina Internal Medicine, which includes its own in-house testing, as well as a vein center, sleep clinic, weight loss center, etc. I never once felt like Dr. Guram had my best interests as a patient at heart. In my opinion, he seems more interested in making money. While I assume it's legal in South Carolina for a physician to own a clinic and testing facilities, it's definitely a terrible conflict of interest. Although I've had positive experiences with the nurses and staff, I do NOT recommend Dr. Guram. I've since found a new doctor, and am much happier.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Guram! He is very thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2009

Everyone i have interacted with at Dr. Guram's practice has been very pleasant, helpful, & professional. I was referred by the doctor to a specialist, & couldn't have been happier with the referral as well! Being relatively new to the area, I am relieved to have found excellent care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refers to own clinics

Posted on October 3rd, 2008

Dr Guram told me I needed to have a sleep study, hemroid removal, and a heart imaging test when I showed no related symptoms. It turns out he owns these clinics. Seems pretty shady to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician!!

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

I highly recommend Dr. Guram. He helped save my mother's life. I have seen him for over 10 years and respect and trust him so much. Patient friendly and extremely knowlageble. Best physician in town : )

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surbjinder Guram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irmo, SC.