ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surekha Collur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surekha Collur?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Current Patient

Dr. Surekha Collur is a very dedicated, caring, patient and a great doctor. I had my PRK surgery about 2 months ago. I was really nervous about the procedure; but everything went really smoothly and the results are fantastic – thanks to Dr. Collur. I am really happy that I chose her for this procedure as she has really good surgical skills. I would definitely recommend her to everyone. Thank you so much Dr. Collur!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

As a result of recommendations from friends I saw Dr. Collur about problems in both eyes. Initially she gave me a very thorough exam, diagnosed my problem, explained everything to me in detail, paid attention, answered all my questions and never rushed me. She is not only a very skilled, compassionate doctor, her surgical skills and operative procedures were excellent and went far beyond my expectations. My vision is better than ever now, I am grateful and thank her for being so great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Dr. Collur has been my doctor for a number of years and she is excellent. Her office has the latest equipment and both she and her staff are great about answering any questions and concerns. I have glaucoma, beginning macular degeneration plus just had two cataracts removed with excellent results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Best thing I ever did (for me)

Im thrilled at the results , I was scared to do anything surgical. I have been welding for 38 years ,my eyes were shot to the point where I felt I had nothing to lose even if surgerys didnt work out. Boy was I wrong , I went from well past legally blind to 20/20 in 5 weeks ! I should have done this years ago, it has completely changed my life for the better. I have the eyes of a 20 year old now, not a 58 year old welders eyes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

True Professionalism

Dr. Collur is a truly competent and professional Ophthalmologist. I rank her at the top of my list of ophthalmologists encountered in my many residences here and abroad. She is meticulous in her procedures and caring for her patient. I will have no hesitation in recommending her to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Excelent Doctor

Dr. Collur performed cataract surgery on my aunt, friends and me with excellent results. We have been going to her over several years for routine checks and different eye problems. The service has always been excellent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

I am in the process of moving my medical records over and becoming a new patient of Dr. Collur due to experiences my family has had, that I believe I should share. She is one of the best! Dr. Collur is my grandmother’s opthamalogist and has been for some time. My grandmother was recently diagnosed with glaucoma and another condition that required immediate attention. She was very nervous but Dr. Collur did everything she could to make her feel comfortable and the surgeries could not have gone better. Not only did Dr. Collur follow my grandmother’s recovery very closely, she also seemed like she genuinely cared, which we all appreciated very much. Shortly thereafter, my mother began to experience some pain behind her eyes along with other symptoms. She visited several doctors, one of which was her old opthamologist, who could find nothing wrong. After the wonderful experience my grandmother had, my mother decided to make an appointment with Dr. Collur. Dr. Collur was the only doctor who thought “out-of-box” and was persistent until she had a diagnosis. My mother is truly grateful and cannot praise Dr. Collur enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Very organized, efficient staff and excellent care from doctor. I had cataract surgery on both eyes. Everything went very smoothly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Excellent doctor

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Collur -- I would give her 5 stars if there were 5 stars in this rating scale! She examined my eyes very thoroughly and took the time to answer questions and make follow-up recommendations. Her professionalism gave me a strong sense of confidence in her expertise. Her office staff is friendly and courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

professional, caring and courteous . Good experience overall

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

DR & mojority of the staff has a non cooperative attitude.Dr seems to be more worried about seeing more patients then actually treating them .They are non compassionate & dont seem to have any sympathy towards patient.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

Happy patient!!

I was very impressed, the Doctor and staff are very pleasant and easy to speak with. 10+(stars)!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surekha Collur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holmdel, NJ.

  • Dr. Manoj Thakker

    Dr. Manoj Thakker

    Ophthalmology

    Holmdel, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Caroline Moshel

    Dr. Caroline Moshel

    Ophthalmology

    Holmdel, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    7
  • Dr. Anthony Micale

    Ophthalmology

    Holmdel, NJ 0.01 mi

    54