Dr. Surekha Gangasani MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
BE WARE!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor. I waited over two hours to get into a room then got no time or care from the doctor when she finally arrived to see me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. She has no respect for my time at all. When I questioned the 1 and half hour wait, she responded with, "Well I've had to wait 3 hours for a gynecologist before." Not acceptable. And never again. I saw her twice and both times I had to wait almost 2hours to see the doctor with no explanations as to why the wait was so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Gangasani a couple of times. The past two visits she spent a considerable longer amount of time with me and my wait time was significantly shorter. I don't know if its because of the new office but I'm liking it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had three appointments with this doctor at a very high copay. They will not return calls and I have not had any relief. They want me to keep coming back and paying but not delivering any results. The office manager is very unprofessional. Once they realize you are not going to pay any more money until you can get some results they dont want to talk to you anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Sarah
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Love Dr. Gangasani!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gangasani has taken care of me for many years now. I have had many, many complications due to my meds and my disease; and she never hesitates to call me, see me, or prescribe medication immediately when needed. For the first few years she had a lot of staff turn over which was sometimes unnerving, but that seems to have stopped for the time being. While I adore some of her staff, they are fantastic, others are not so much. This is true at most offices. Dr. Gangasani is so fantastic I can overlook the few members of her staff that give me pause. She does spend time with her patients, so often she is running late. I get my appointments as early as possible due to this issue. She has many elderly patients who require immediate attention, so I certainly do not hold this against her. I always leave my entire morning open due to the fact that I am not sure how long I might have to wait. Sometimes I get in really quickly, sometimes not so much. The wait is worth it with Dr. Gangasani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Awsome caring dr. I have resistant Diabetes, OA & pDPN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Gangasani for all my arthritis need and illnesses that no other Dr.'s misdiagnosed. She is a very carrying person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Never On Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gangasani for almost two years and she has NEVER seen me on time. After the first few appointments with her seeing me two hours after the scheduled time, I began to make my all my appointments her first. She still never saw me for at least 30 minutes after. When I approached her with my complaint, I received a certified letter stating that she could no longer be my physician. She gave no reason. Be cautious with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Very approachable and nice. She explains everythign to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Surekha Gangasani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.