Dr. Surekha Machupalli MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
WTH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To don't know where to begin. Very unprofessional, no bedside manner, told us thst she is not going to explain medical terminology to us. We arrived for a follow up to an ultrasound done and she had not even looked at it. She didn't even know why we were there. I tried to explain to her that I was there for moral support but my mother in law needed her to explain what was happening. She got upset with me and told us that she was not a good fit for us. Stay AWAY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
WORST EVER !!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not answer calls once done with checkup and payment. When I called I was in immense pain, the staff says doctor is in restroom and is busy and never call back, then she says she has ordered medicine in pharmacy when I went to collect it was the same that I was already having and it cost me $12. Don't prefer going to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
worst doctor with no ethics
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor without any work ethics or does not show any professionalism. I was in the waiting room for 1.5 hours after which I came to know that she left the premises through the back door without informing anyone. The front office staff was panicking now knowing the whereabouts of the doctor. She called the doctor multiple times and was not answered. There were other patines that were waiting too. Some disciplinary action needs to be taken against this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Very Worst
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi ..Please dont go this hospital..Very worst..They target is only money.money..They will Ask to come monthly 5-6 times.Not good treatment.Getiing more money for unwanted test..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unorganized. Highly frustratinging. The most difficult part of my pregnancy was dealing with them. They dont try to solve your issues they just try to talk over you and get you off the phone. They dont fill out the paper work correctly and the excuse is that they are short staffed and the doctor is over worked. If that was the case then she should stop accepting new patients until her load is down! They never had sonogram paper. I would not recommend this place to anyone. It takes so much to find a good doctor and transfer and this was the only one my insurance would cover at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never gone to see a physician that had such poor staff. The staff is very rude, do not understand billing or how to veirfy benfits. I would give them copy of my insurance card and they would turn around and ask for it again on the same date of service. It’s said that this doctor has chosen to be so unattached to what her office staff is doing or how they are treating patients in the waiting area that it over shadows any good that they doctor has done in the back. The waiting area is dark, hot and un kept. If zero was a rating for how courteous the staff is that is what I would have given them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr Machupalli. It is hard to find a gynecologist that you feel comfortable with and trust. I have to wait sometimes to see her, but I never feel rushed when she is in the room with me. She takes enough time to answer my questions. I highly recommend her.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Machupalli has taken great care of my pregnancy. I have felt very comfortable during my entire visits, she listens and answers all of my concerns, oh and the nurse is very nice too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Machupalli and her staff were great. I can't believe she took the time to see me just before her vacation. Her assistant was very helpful. Went for a follow-up visit and same great treatment. Wait time was not bad at all, much better than others!. I am glad I found Dr. Machupalli!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Worst experience ever.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She almost cost my wife her life by failing to diagnose 2 weeks Ectopic pregnancy. If your life matter, you should stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend I actually switched doctors after meeting her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains condition very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Surekha Machupalli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.