The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surekha Perlman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surekha Perlman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surekha Perlman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Incredibly Talented

I searched high and low for ten years to find a doctor who specialized in mature female issues and was knowledgeable in Thyroid, pre-mature menopause, and struggles with unexplainable weigh gain. I found my miracle in Dr. Surekha Perlman! She is absolutely amazing. I've been a walking bill board for her having lost 50 lbs, looking and feeling great. My friends have achieved great success with her too. I highly recommend Dr. (Mrs.) Perlman (it is a wife/husband practice).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Terrible experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Nurse

I've seen several endocrinologists over the years. She is by far the most educated and the easiest to talk too. I highly recommend her to my family, friends and colleagues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Great care and staff

I must say that Dr. Perlman is not only an expert who could diagnose my long drawn issue in a short time but also is very compassionate towards the patient. The promptness of her Staff office is much appreciated. I always am able to get an appointment with ease. Thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Save your time and money and find another doctor. The staff and doctor are extremely neglectful, uncaring and just basically don't care about their patients. The worst experience I have ever had.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Dr. Surekha Perlman was a Godsend for me. She was my doctor while practicing in Odessa, Tx. She is extremely caring, dedicated and knowledgeable with regard to HRT. I have been going from doctor to doctor since Dr. Perlman left West Texas and no other internal medicine doctor has measured up. Consequently, my health has declined considerably. Yes, several of her office staff members were difficult and unaccommodating, but I had a heart-to-heart conversation with her about that and I soon began to see improvements in personnel attitudes and productivity. When a doctor is fully engrossed in her work, she may not be aware of the problems with office management. The patient should make the doctor aware of the inconveniences being caused a by her inept or uncaring staff. The only BIG inconvenience for me was having to take time off from my job for frequent office visits.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

I had the worse experience with Dr. Perlman and her office staff. She did not answer my questions, when I did ask she would say leave it up to me. She would run tests and I never got an answer till I went back 4 weeks later, you never found out anything about the visit till the next one. I left her office crying every time I went, I just felt that I was a $sign in her eyes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

Horrible Horrible Horrible Doctor

Please do not see this doctor! I don't even think she deserves the title...my experience was horrible. She obviously is not American because her bed side manners are horrible. I am still cleaning up the mess she and her office staff created. Not only was my office experience horrific, she created an insurance nightmare. There are so many things I could tell you but to keep it short and to the point nothing was accomplished other than emotional and mental anguish! Horrible doctor and staff!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2008

Dr. Surekha Perlman is WONDERFUL

Dr. Surekha Perlman is wonderful doctor. She is attentive and cares for her patients. I am so glad I found her! Her office staff however are pretty difficult. They can be rude unless Dr. Perlman is near, and the lab person can be kind of discouraging. I hate to have to call the office, I usually have to call four to seven times to even get a question answered BUT PLEASE don't let that discourage you--just be prepared to deal with the office staff. Dr. Perlman is worth seeing despite her employees!! Please go and see her--she is the best Endocrinologist I have ever seen. She can help you--and hopefully her office staff will change soon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surekha Perlman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Adnan Badr

    Dr. Adnan Badr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (42)
    25
  • Dr. Vijay Ramanath

    Dr. Vijay Ramanath

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. Arash Tirandaz

    Dr. Arash Tirandaz

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (61)
    23