Dr. Surender Grover MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery South Amboy, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor very good service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 45 minutes only to find out he wasnt in the building. Staff didn't know where he was. Many people walked out including me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Five star service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel welcome. Dr Grover was an excellent doctor he helped me with my problem and he really showed he cared. He took the time to make sure everything was okay
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As soon as you walk into his Edison office the girls are very friendly. Very socialble. I find it very comforting. Other doctors I have been to the girls do not even talk to you. I love that he has digital xrays in his office. The doctor is very friendly, caring and very good about explaining to you about your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
RUDE DOCTOR!!!
Dr. Grover does not care about bettering his patients. He was not helpful answering a question regarding my treatment. He was very rude over the phone. I would recommend anyone to go to a doctor who cares because this one surly does not! I have never experienced a bad doctor until I met him. I will be finding someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Unethical, disgusting Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee injury and had been waiting for weeks to get my surgery with this Dr. and had to take lots of time off of work, time from my family and loads of pain, the Dr. resceduled the surgery for three weeks after the date it was supposed to be without him calling or having someone cover for him etc.... so unprofessional and uncaring, I am disgusted how this was handled, did he really expect me to wait 5 weeks for him to do my surgery while I can't even walk, he didn't ever care, so horrible, don't go to him, he should just hang it up!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent caring doctor takes time to explain treatment in detail excellent bedside manner

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Very Good
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and his staff are just wonderful. They are very helpful and caring people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Surender Grover, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Amboy, NJ.