The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surender Vaswani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surender Vaswani?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

The Best Doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2017

My asthma is so much better now. The doctor's treatment is working, not only that he constantly monitors, listens and cares. Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Allergy treatment

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Vaswani and his staff are a great team. He really cares about one's progress. Because he is so popular and accepts a wide range of insurance plans - his office is crowded at peak times.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Requested a copy of the repot several times.Never received it.Not happy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible, worst, most unprofessional experience with a doctor I have ever had

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

This doctor was the most rude and arrogant doctor I have ever met. He seemed nice at 1st, but then when I needed to switch allergists (due to his terrible hours at my location of only being open once a week), he became personally offended and refused to release information to help my new allergist treat me. I went and spoke with him personally and he said since I didn't want to be his patient anymore, let my new doctor figure out how to treat me. He had been treating me for a year, how are they supposed to treat me without all of the information he had??? He would not send the information requested, and also refused to call my new doctor to give the info to them. He said if I need his help and want to sit in his chairs, then I need to be his patient, not theirs. He told me to let my new doctor figure out how to care for me since I didn't want to see him anymore I am their responsibility now and they will have to figure it out for themselves without his help. So unprofessional and ignorant. He does not care about people and treat them like human beings.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2013

So far really liked him he saw my daughter for possiable allerigies explained everything very well n clear going back for follow up and is going to see me to this time along with follow up for daughter. So far very happy and felt very confident in his treatment plan for my 6 yr old daughter. Also even though he had a packed waiting room he took his time explained everything and we did not feel rushed or as if he was to busy you would have never guessed that he had a full waiting room. Must say its very hard these days to find a doctor that is good and has great bedside manners Was ref. by a friend and well when she said he is a very good doctor that was the truth!!!! Make sure i tell my daughters ped. Office to put him on the list for recomened allergist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 31st, 2010

Doctor has superb bedside manners, takes time to listen and explain. Very knowledgeable. Can reach him off hours.Very satisfied with the care and highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surender Vaswani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.