Dr. Suresh Amina MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology New Castle, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Ok by me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't really care about bedside manner if the guy is good at what he does. Dr. Amina, looked at my tests, ordered a biopsy and they found cancer. He and Dr. Wynn did the seed therapy, which was explained very clearly. The procedure went smoothly, exactly as they said it would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Suresh Amina
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amina has taken good health care of me. He is from India though. You can read about him here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him for the first time and only waited about 20 minutes or so, then he was very informative and took time to explain things, On second time to hermitage office, i didnt wait to long, i figure this way, he is a very busy doctor and is there to save lifes so, so what if you have to wait a long time, isnt it worth it, he is doing the best he can with so many people going to him. Put yourself in his shoes once!! God bless this doctor for what he does!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Amina 4 times in the past year. My first experience there was poor, the Dr. seemed rushed and doesn't take time to listen, but everyone is entitled to a bad day so I continued to see him. On the 2nd - 4th visits his bedside manner didn't change I still felt like he was more concerned with making a buck then treating me. Today is the last straw after explaining to him the medicine that he was treating me with was not effective (taking script. for over 6 months) he proceeds to give me more of the same. The waiting room is always full and the wait is always long I usually schedule an entire day off when seeing him.I will discontinue seeing Dr. Amina and would encourage anyone else to do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amina is kind & caring. Very good physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to comment that Dr. Amina saved my life with his quick testing and his skill as a urologist. I can't say enough good about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Very Poor Length of Waiting Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 40 minutes, I go home about 10 minutes away and tell them to call me when the doc is w/in 15 minutes of calling me and I drive back up. The waiting room is always full of bored waiting people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suresh Amina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Castle, PA.