ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suresh Amina Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suresh Amina?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Ok by me

I don't really care about bedside manner if the guy is good at what he does. Dr. Amina, looked at my tests, ordered a biopsy and they found cancer. He and Dr. Wynn did the seed therapy, which was explained very clearly. The procedure went smoothly, exactly as they said it would.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Suresh Amina

Dr. Amina has taken good health care of me. He is from India though. You can read about him here

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Great Doctor

Went to see him for the first time and only waited about 20 minutes or so, then he was very informative and took time to explain things, On second time to hermitage office, i didnt wait to long, i figure this way, he is a very busy doctor and is there to save lifes so, so what if you have to wait a long time, isnt it worth it, he is doing the best he can with so many people going to him. Put yourself in his shoes once!! God bless this doctor for what he does!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Terrible

I have seen Dr. Amina 4 times in the past year. My first experience there was poor, the Dr. seemed rushed and doesn't take time to listen, but everyone is entitled to a bad day so I continued to see him. On the 2nd - 4th visits his bedside manner didn't change I still felt like he was more concerned with making a buck then treating me. Today is the last straw after explaining to him the medicine that he was treating me with was not effective (taking script. for over 6 months) he proceeds to give me more of the same. The waiting room is always full and the wait is always long I usually schedule an entire day off when seeing him.I will discontinue seeing Dr. Amina and would encourage anyone else to do the same.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Dr. Amina is kind & caring. Very good physician!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

I would like to comment that Dr. Amina saved my life with his quick testing and his skill as a urologist. I can't say enough good about him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Very Poor Length of Waiting Time

After 40 minutes, I go home about 10 minutes away and tell them to call me when the doc is w/in 15 minutes of calling me and I drive back up. The waiting room is always full of bored waiting people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suresh Amina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Castle, PA.

  • Dr. Anthony Elisco III

    Dr. Anthony Elisco III

    Urology

    New Castle, PA 0 mi

    3.2
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. David Patrick

    Urology

    Ellwood City, PA 12.18 mi

    4.2
    (45)
    43
  • Dr. Thomas Picklow

    Urology

    Youngstown, OH 15.00 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    30