The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suresh Babu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suresh Babu?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suresh Babu?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

My husband and I both see Dr. Babu and we have been very pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Completely unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Dr . Suresh Babu

I do like Dr. Suresh Babu but I think he is afraid to prescribe medication. I like older doctors who are not afraid to medicate. If you need medication to resolve an issue by golly get it prescribed. I went in for a throat infection and I knew what helped me out in the past and he was scared to prescribe it. Blood work with him Not a problem he will get your blood work done in a seconds notice. The office also calls to make sure what the outcome is following another appointment.Medication is an issue with him. He is very careful so if your a conservative person who wants to see him every two weeks to a month go for it. The infection I had he could of hit it from more than one angle. I had to go home and use what my last doctor gave me to help out with my cold/allergy symptoms. He does think about cost of the prescriptions. He will give samples if he has it but not to many. Another thing is that I do not think all allergy medications are the same like he does. So there is my utmost opinion about Dr. Suresh Babu when you have had the best its hard to go for less. Yes, I would see him again only if I have what I fully need and he would be my back up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Dr. Babu is very caring and has good bedside manners. Spends time and explains the condition.He is our family doctor and takes care of us. I would recommend him without any hesitation.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr Babu is a caring Doctor, You can't find to many city Doctors like that. His bed side manner is friendly and full of concern for his patients. He's a GREAT!!! Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suresh Babu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hempstead, TX.

  • Dr. Glenn Berry

    Internal Medicine

    Prairie View, TX 4.57 mi

    29
  • Dr. Don Bosse

    Internal Medicine

    Bellville, TX 15.37 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Paul Jantzi

    Dr. Paul Jantzi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Bellville, TX 15.37 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    19