ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suresh Chavakula Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suresh Chavakula?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Very nice and friendly.professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

e.r follow up

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Told him my results at emergency said i had ulceritis colitis, he took one look at my age and said i was too young to have that, until i told him i was a cancer survivor. Not having insurance, he suggested a endoscopy and colonoscopy at the same time. No prescription to ease symptoms, and to call his office back when i have 2200.00. All about money, not the well being of the patient. Never went back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Treatment-fine, ethical billing practices-very poor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Dr. Chavakula and his staff were wonderful. He was very thorough in my exams, explained everything to me about the procedures, explained all of the results, and patiently answered all of my questions and relieved my fears. I will continue to use Dr. Chavakula and would recommend him to anyone needing an excellent gastroenterologist..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Dr. Chavakula is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He was very attentive, listened and spent as much time as I needed with me. If this mild tempered man was angry and verbally abusive, it may have been well deserved.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Staff RUDE RUDE DOCTOR

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

very rude, no bedside manner, doesn't seem to care or want to explain things.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impatient, angry doctor-verbally abusive!

Posted on August 25th, 2009

Dr Chavakula does not listen. He cuts you off when you speak and does not want you to ask any questions. He was extremely rude to myself and my husband. He literally yelled at us and was nothing but patronizing and rude during our only two visits with him. He is extremely impatient and angry as a person. He did my endoscopy in literally 5 mns and went home afterwards. He did not even wait another five minutes until I woke up to let me know how things went. Literally the worst doctor I 've ever been to. I noticed on rip-off.com that someone else had a similar experience and that his staff is 'used' to his angry manner by now. Do not go to this doctor!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suresh Chavakula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.