Overall Review

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Old Retired Dude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his medicine and nice enough fellow, pretty good communicator but he really overbooks. You arrive 10 minutes early for your 9:00 am appointment and always find at least 6 folks ahead of you. Wait times of an hour are not uncommon. I now allow 2 hours for the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best of the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT'S BEEN A VERY LONG TIME SINCE I'VE ENCOUNTERED A DOCTOR WITH A BED SIDE MANNER. HE MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. I FELT AS IF I'VE BEEN COMING TO DR. PRABHU FOR YEARS. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor who cares about the patient's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor who is willing to take the time to talk and explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
great doctor...caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i met him at Summerlin Hospital right around the New Year 2008, and i had (which was later diagnosed) a rare immune system disorder. And, although my situation couldnt be resolved by him (due to the complexity of the situation), but when I told him of the diagnosis, he was able to lead me in the right direction of my treatment him with my care. Doctors in Las Vegas are very poor, and having someone like Dr. Prabhu here at least gives me the confidence of trusting a doctor in Las Vegas, and not have to go to California (as most people here do). The con of Dr. Prabhu, is really not about him at all, but that he's so good that you sometimes have to wait (longest an hour but thats not too often) to see him. But, its worth the wait. I promise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since becoming a patient of Dr. Prabhu he has efficiently addressed all my health issues and concerns. His exemplary bedside manner is unmatched and he has built a tremendous amount of confidence and trust within our relationship. He has even given me advice on Medical School admissions. He is certainly a well rounded physician who truly cares for his patients. Additionally, his office staff is the most friendly and efficient in the Las Vegas valley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Very Genuine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. He's got a personal touch. Thorough on his evaluation and plan. Recommend him every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suresh Prabhu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Gitlin

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Gitlin

28 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Eells

26 years experience

5.0 of 5