ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suresh Prabhu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suresh Prabhu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suresh Prabhu?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Old Retired Dude

He knows his medicine and nice enough fellow, pretty good communicator but he really overbooks. You arrive 10 minutes early for your 9:00 am appointment and always find at least 6 folks ahead of you. Wait times of an hour are not uncommon. I now allow 2 hours for the visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST

He is the best of the best of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

IT'S BEEN A VERY LONG TIME SINCE I'VE ENCOUNTERED A DOCTOR WITH A BED SIDE MANNER. HE MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. I FELT AS IF I'VE BEEN COMING TO DR. PRABHU FOR YEARS. THANK YOU.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Best doctor who cares about the patient's needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Very good doctor who is willing to take the time to talk and explain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

great doctor...caring

i met him at Summerlin Hospital right around the New Year 2008, and i had (which was later diagnosed) a rare immune system disorder. And, although my situation couldnt be resolved by him (due to the complexity of the situation), but when I told him of the diagnosis, he was able to lead me in the right direction of my treatment him with my care. Doctors in Las Vegas are very poor, and having someone like Dr. Prabhu here at least gives me the confidence of trusting a doctor in Las Vegas, and not have to go to California (as most people here do). The con of Dr. Prabhu, is really not about him at all, but that he's so good that you sometimes have to wait (longest an hour but thats not too often) to see him. But, its worth the wait. I promise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Since becoming a patient of Dr. Prabhu he has efficiently addressed all my health issues and concerns. His exemplary bedside manner is unmatched and he has built a tremendous amount of confidence and trust within our relationship. He has even given me advice on Medical School admissions. He is certainly a well rounded physician who truly cares for his patients. Additionally, his office staff is the most friendly and efficient in the Las Vegas valley.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Very Genuine

Love this doctor. He's got a personal touch. Thorough on his evaluation and plan. Recommend him every chance I get.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suresh Prabhu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Gitlin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.03 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Laura Gitlin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.03 mi

    3.9
    (45)
    29
  • Dr. James Eells

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (27)
    27