ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surinder Kohal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surinder Kohal?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Imcompetent, Irresponsible .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No exams before diagnosis....

Posted on July 26th, 2016

I had this doctor in ValleyCare Acute Care as the doctor on call. Thinking I may have broken my wrist, this seemed like a simple enough task to come in, be assessed and released. He came in and asked me about medications I was on (not what I was in the acute care about). I told him I wasn't looking for any medications, that I was there because I had hurt my wrist. Without looking at my wrist he declared it a sprain that would be splinted, told me to follow up with my GP in a few days and started to dismiss himself. I had to ask him numerous times about how he was sure it was a sprain and not a break without Xraying it...muchless looking at it. He finally looked at it, touched it very carefully in a few spots, not testing it's movement range, ability, or smoothness. I finally had to ask if I could "request" an Xray be done, for my own peace of mind. He agreed, but with a lecture about how I should "trust" my doctors because he has 12 years of education.... I guess he's never considered that other's might also have an education. That before they were a stay at home mother to a child, they likely had a career and schooling. That they might know a few things about the complicated structure of the wrist and it's sensitivity to damage that can have long term consequences if improperly treated or untreated. He left the room my husband and I were in and complained to the staff in the nursing station about me before ordering the Xray. He paid so much attention in my examination that he ordered the Xray for the wrong hand! The tech had to call and have him change it. He came in a short time after the Xray and reported he was correct, all was fine, it was just a sprain and his treatment would remain the same...a splint and follow up with my GP. I thanked him for "humoring me" but I have to admit that after his performance, I don't even think he looked at the Xrays...and if he did, if there were something wrong, I don't believe he'd admit to being wrong. So I will be taking those Xrays, checking them myself, and then getting a second opinion that I feel like I can trust on the matter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fgt

Posted on May 26th, 2016

trash doctor, needs to be fired and license taken away. NEVER visit dr kohal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm never going to see this doctor again

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

I visited ValleyCare Urgent Care recently with severe body aches, chills, headache, and a fever of 103 degrees. My appointment was a complete waste of time and money. Dr. Kohal pretty much said " I don't know what is causing your symptoms, you seem fine." and didn't prescribe anything for my fever or pain. At the end of my visit he said "I hope you're not getting the flu or a cold!"...I'm extremely frustrated. I was more concerned about my fever than anything else and was looking for some answers on how I could manage it since it wouldn't go away. I received no answers. A lot of "Ums" from the assisting nurse. Avoid him at all costs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Absolutely terrible doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst experiences of my life

Posted on November 30th, 2015

save yourself some money and your time. find someone else. always always condescending, have to demand blood tests, won't listen to symptoms as he has made up his mind before even seeing me. and can someone explain why he always says he needs to do a pap smear? I've told him over and over no, I have a doctor for that. I was deathly ill from a med he prescribed me, he refused to acknowledge it and told me I was just stressed out and to be strong. Excuse me? The muscles in my lungs could have stopped working. Where did he go to school for this? the Cayman Islands?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kohal is nice, attentive, and concerned..

Posted on October 1st, 2011

I am writing this after reading one of the statements that Dr. Kohal screamed at someone. I think that is absurd, because Dr. Kohal talks so quietly all of the time, and I have seen him many times, 7 years. He has always been nice and accurately diagnosed me when I had a miniscal tear. He also continued to remind me to have my physical, since I am over 40, and I didn't want to do one. He told me it was important at my age to have regular screening.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2011

I was seen by Dr Kohal recently and the experience was by the far the worst I've been involved in. I was in the area staying with family when an unexpected relapse of an injury caused me to make an appointment for urgent care in Brentwood. The doctor was abrupt from the start then proceeded to scream at me when I didn't know the addresses of the various pharmacies because I didnt live in the area. I understand the job of an urgent care doctor may be difficult at times and don't know what he had gone through prior to seeing me but the lack of compassion for someone in extreme pain and general lack of professionalism was appalling. I would avoid any dealings with this individual at all costs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exellent diagnosic capability

Posted on January 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Physician

Posted on August 30th, 2009

Very unprofessional!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surinder Kohal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brentwood, CA.