The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surinder Mendiratta Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surinder Mendiratta?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Caring Doctor

Great Doctor. Takes time at the bedside. Thinks about my future health and me. Really talks to me. Very easy to reach when I need him. Staff very promt and friendly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Dr. Mendiratta is the best Dr. I've ever had. I've been going to him for several years and he has never given up on me even though I almost gave up on myself by not taking my meds as needed. I will not make that mistake again. He is very thorough and has a great memory. I don't mind if I have to wait to see him because I know he spends the time needed with each patient. He is very caring and definitely takes good care of his patients. He has a way of making each person feel like they are his top priority. I would recommend him to everyone I know. I love the office staff even though they sometimes aren't as proficient as I would like. Sometimes they don't get the paperwork out in a timely manor and don't always return calls.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

He is such a genuinely caring physician. Very complete and very thorough. I thank God for him. I believe he saved my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor...problem staff

I love Dr. Mendiratta! He is a wonderful Doctor! He gives you all the time you need. He answers ALL of your questions. However, his staff is slow and they will exagerate the truth if they have not done something (paperwork). They are sweet young women but they need to learn to be more professional and timely with the insurance issues. I really don't believe that Dr. Mendiratt knows how his staff acts when he is not in the office and he really relys on them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

THE STAFF BRINGS DOWN HIS ENTIRE OFFICE , ITS SAD BECAUSE HES A GREAT DOCTOR, THE STAFF IS UNPROFESSIONAL AND THEIR APPEARANCE IS POOR.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Excellent Doctor. Very knowledgable . He does not sugar coat. Very honest and straight forward. Integrity is very important, finances doesn't play a factor. He treats you equal no matter what your race is or if you're insured or not. I would recommend him to those that don't have a primary doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surinder Mendiratta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Remi Soile

    Internal Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Bernard Goldstein

    Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Solomon Adu-Beniako

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    13