Dr. Surinder Mendiratta MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor. Takes time at the bedside. Thinks about my future health and me. Really talks to me. Very easy to reach when I need him. Staff very promt and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendiratta is the best Dr. I've ever had. I've been going to him for several years and he has never given up on me even though I almost gave up on myself by not taking my meds as needed. I will not make that mistake again. He is very thorough and has a great memory. I don't mind if I have to wait to see him because I know he spends the time needed with each patient. He is very caring and definitely takes good care of his patients. He has a way of making each person feel like they are his top priority. I would recommend him to everyone I know. I love the office staff even though they sometimes aren't as proficient as I would like. Sometimes they don't get the paperwork out in a timely manor and don't always return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a genuinely caring physician. Very complete and very thorough. I thank God for him. I believe he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor...problem staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Mendiratta! He is a wonderful Doctor! He gives you all the time you need. He answers ALL of your questions. However, his staff is slow and they will exagerate the truth if they have not done something (paperwork). They are sweet young women but they need to learn to be more professional and timely with the insurance issues. I really don't believe that Dr. Mendiratt knows how his staff acts when he is not in the office and he really relys on them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF BRINGS DOWN HIS ENTIRE OFFICE , ITS SAD BECAUSE HES A GREAT DOCTOR, THE STAFF IS UNPROFESSIONAL AND THEIR APPEARANCE IS POOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Very knowledgable . He does not sugar coat. Very honest and straight forward. Integrity is very important, finances doesn't play a factor. He treats you equal no matter what your race is or if you're insured or not. I would recommend him to those that don't have a primary doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Surinder Mendiratta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.