The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surjya Sen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surjya Sen?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surjya Sen?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

I was so impressed with Dr. Sen's compassion and caring bedside manner and his ability to look at me as a whole person and not just as body parts.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Very kind

Sometime you met someone and think to yourself ...this person is doing exactly what God put him on this earth to do...!!! That's doctor sen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Thank you doctor sen!!!

Really worked with me on my problem. Took the time to understand my issues, tried different techniques until I began to get better and never gave up on me. So thankful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Good doctor!

Spent time with me. Was gentle and helped me understand my situation. I refer all my friends and family to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

What a great human being. Genle and patient. Love him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

The real deal

Dang good. Honest and legit. the kind of person I think of when I imagine what a doctor is supposed to be like

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Really good listener, and very patient

I thought he was very good. He listened to me and my husband for at least 20 minutes to get our whole story and then he started talking. Haven't had this kind of experience with a doc ever! He was honest in what he told me. And he called our family primary while I was in the office to discuss my case. Really impressed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Really well rounded and caring.

Excellent all around physician. Knows more than whats in his specialty, goes the extra mile and works hard to get his patients care. Even when he doesn't have the answer, he goes out of his way to find somone who can help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

THE best doctor!

I was referred to Dr. Sen by my back surgeon several years ago to help me with my pain management. I must say, I was happily surprised when meeting Dr. Sen. He is personable, funny, listens to what you have to say, involves you in his decision-making when it discussing your treatment. He is truly a gem and I haven't met any other doctor who compares to him. Besides some of his office staff, who can be a bit abrupt, do not hesitate to see this man if you really need help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Dr. Sen is an understanable compassinate doctor I wish all dr.'s were like him.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

Great doctor with the potential of starting his own pain centers through out the world.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

amazing

I regularly see a pain doctor in Edgewater. While my pain doctor is very caring and does his best for me, my condition was worsening. So he sent me to Dr. Sen. I was amazed at the level of knowledge and the dramatic difference there was between my regular pain doctor and Dr. Sen. Sen spent almost and hour with me, went over my records for the last 11 years, and slowly but surely laid out a plan for me that was much more comprehensive than what I was getting with my regular pain physician. His attention to detail was fantastic! He's really a doctor's doctor! I was talking to another few patients in his office while I was waiting and everyone basically had the same opinion!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surjya Sen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Ali Seckin

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    21
  • Dr. Jose Contreras

    Pain Management, Family Medicine

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Sunniya Khan

    Pain Management, Residency

    Hackensack, NJ 0.01 mi

    5