The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surya Gupta Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surya Gupta?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever met in my life. My daughter will never see him again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I have waited weeks to calm down to write this review. This "neurologist" is one of the most arrogant people I have met. Not only did he not help my child, but had him in tears. I beg you not to put your child through an appointment with this man. He needs to be investigated and have his license revoked. It was not my child's choice to have a brain tumor, but he sure made it seem like it was.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

This man is absolutely horrible. He is so rude and even made fun of my disabled child. Please do not take your child to him. All he wants to do is drug them to the point they can not function. He does not believe meds have any side effects. He will call you a liar even with proof from the ER.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

the doctor said that my child was a waste of his time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr. Gupta didn't take the time to listen to what the problems were with our daughter. He diagnosed her and contradicted himself many times with what he was telling us. Very cocky and arrogant. The to beat it off, before leaving the office, we heard him talking about us and about the DR's that have been taking care of our daughter like we were all morons. I thought there was a DR/patient confidentiality rule....maybe I am wrong. But he should have at least been smart enough to make sure we had left before talking about us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Terrible experience! Awful bedside manner. Left there so upset and confused. Go elsewhere! !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

horrible MD. Terrible bedside manner, discussed patient diagnosis of sensitive manner over the phone, did not assist in f/u care. Don't take anyone you care about to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surya Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East China, MI.

  • Dr. John Zmiejko

    Dr. John Zmiejko

    Pediatrics

    East China, MI 0.04 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Jessica Grace

    Pediatrics

    Marysville, MI 9.46 mi

    4.7
    (56)
    14
  • Dr. Daniel Wilhelm

    Dr. Daniel Wilhelm

    Pediatrics

    Marysville, MI 9.46 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    52