ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Surya Rao Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Surya Rao?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Complete Visit

Questions are concise and care is well considered. Dr. Rao, and his brother, are a good team providing complete care. Personal involvment with care and testing given. Excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

A new patient of Dr. Rao... moving here from Connecticut. I was pleased to find the doctor and office staff sympathetic and laud their professional evaluation of current issues and past medical history.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

I was very nervous to be seeing the cardiologist. I rarely go to any doctor and I didn't want to be there. Dr. Rao put me at ease- and his office staff also helped me to feel comfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 14th, 2010

WHAT A BLESSING DR. SURYA RAO IS FOR NEW SMYRNA BEACH

THE OFFICE STAFF IS USER FRIENDLY, EDUCATED, CARING, AND EFFICIENT, WHICH I THINK IS REFLECTIVE OF THE LEADER DR. RAO. WITH HEART HEALTH ISSUES TEAM WORK IS SO IMPORTANT. I THINK I HAVE A GOOD TEAM.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Surya Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Orange, FL.

  • Dr. Christina Rho

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Port Orange, FL 0 mi

    3.1
    (22)
    15
  • Dr. V Dsouza

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Port Orange, FL 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    41
  • Dr. Arjun Aneja

    Dr. Arjun Aneja

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Port Orange, FL 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    37