Dr. Susan Arceneaux MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Not really fit for this specialty
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her receptionist is a super woman, does the job of 3 people, and does half the doctor's own work! Its always a 3+hour wait. The doctor has made odd judgemental comments multiple times, and expects the same results from the same requirements of everyone. Some of her requirements were almost made into law, but they were deemed unethical by specialists in a state hearing. Although these requirements were deemed unethical, Dr. Arceneaux continues to require these actions of all her patients, even when the requirements are proving non beneficial. She is not fit for this type of personal treatment, she'd be better as a surgeon. She is thorough, and is a good doctor, but is better suited for research and medical papers than forcing her opinions on patients. The same treatment plan does not work for every patient, because we are people seeking help, not robots. I had to stop seeing Dr. Arceneaux, as I was advised by my counselor, because, although Dr. Arceneaux believed she was helping, and after 8 mos of explaining how stressed her requirements were making me, she continued to require the unethical requirements. I would do my absolute best, and she would continue to tell me that wasn't good enough. What kind of doctor knowingly agitates, and stresses out their patients? What kind of doctor punishes their patients by making them wait for an hour, because the patient was calmly describing how the requirements made the patient feel? *Punishment. * Unethical reqs. *3-6HOURS of waiting to talk to the doc for 5 minutes Good luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading such horrible reviews in regards to Dr. Arceneaux's staff I felt the TRUTH should be told. I don't particularly care for Dr. Arceneaux, but her nurse Tasha is absolutely amazing.what people don't understand is that she is the only employee in that office doing the job about 2 to 3 different people. I've sat& watched her be called names& be talked about badly with no one to take up for her. She does a GREAT job with awesome bedside manner! She is most definitely under appreciated! To speak so awful about her is absolutely ridiculous and perhaps you should consider a different Doctor. Tasha is literally the only reason I am still a patient and put up with Dr Arceneaux PERIOD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
mr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor left patients twisting in the wind when she closed office with no warning due to a family matter. no emergency contact ot doctor was left, patients had to go without their meds... unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't get back with you, and is very hard to get a Hold of I wouldn't recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
nurse is rude and confrontational
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr is unorganized but nice, her nurse tasha is THE most rude person i have ever dealt with, would change doctors on that note alone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Never going back too painful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate leaving bad reviews for doctors. Inconsiderate on patients feelings specially her NURSE she has the attitude... I feel this Dr has some mental problems She feels she is not doing anything wrong to her patients by keeping us waiting for hours in her office. She is kind does everything with a smile but she holds her self very highly. She is not professonal She thinks she is I'am not going back to them... She told me nothing is wrong with me with numeral painful testing but after I got and MRI things shifted her attitude towards my situation. Why couldn't you get the MRI in the first place but she saw the medical card she gets paid for her testing she done on me. I'm very disappointed in her. Figuring she would help me better then my family doctor considering she is a pain Doctor (She Didn't ) They only difference from a family doctor and this pain management Doctor she will give you pain pills but it's so not worth the aggravation and waiting. I never showed I was upset in the office I did speak my mind with a smile as they do. Good luck to all Doctor if you see this get more staff your NURSE I can't stand her attitude she has with all of us she talks too much don't take so long and get off that high horse and listen to us patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen, gives out pain medication like candy. Takes full bottles of pain meds from you and keeps if you need another type prescribed! Have on good authority that she takes your old meds home and uses them. Has bags full! I went to new doctor after 15 years or more of her craps because I needed pain pump. Would not go to this doctor, just likes to hand out meds and not figure out how to get you well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor. She has helped me rehabilitate my life into the person I am now .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
The greatest docter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an amazing doctor. Always on time and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Perfect job for Dr. Arceneaux? Prison physician.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without doubt the most unorganized, inconsiderate physician I have ever encountered. I saw her 12 or 15 times over a 2 year period. She was NEVER less than an hour late for an appointment regardless of time of day...often over 2 hours late, so the whole experience takes 2-4 hours for what should be a 30 minute in-and-out. Completely inept in her own computer system, does nothing but peck at the laptop and complain about how she can never figure it out, which burns a ton of time. Or she complains about her own staff (who she hired, trained, and manages...) and how they know nothing, do everything wrong, etc. In essence, she accepts absolutely no responsibility for wasting huge amounts of other people's time. She is a nice person, just a terrible administrator and manager of time....to the extreme where it isn't quirky or funny, it is just plain rude and inconsiderate. She spends part of her time at the VA. Our Veterans deserve much better. Dr. Arceneaux appears to be competent medically, but you have to be a pretty amazing doctor to routinely make people wait for hours for the privilege of 15 minutes with you, and frankly, she's just not that good. It's not like she has the cure for cancer.... I stopped seeing her 6 months ago because the pain of going to her was worse than the pain of not. While she tries to be personable and does spend time with patients, actions speak far louder than words. Her actions indicate she doesn't give a thought to anybody but herself, and there is an undertone of smug arrogance about it - "If you don't like it, hit the road." So hit the road; life is too short. Staff is nice, but that's just lipstick on a pig...only does so much. Frankly, it must be hard to work for someone who does nothing but tell patients how bad you are, and blame you for her own shortcomings. Find another doctor who shows real concern for patients, or at least a crumb of courtesy, and doesn't think she is so special or important that her time is somehow worth far, far more than the clients that pay her salary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Dr. Susan Arceneaux
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend her. Didn't matter when they schedule you she takes forever, I was always in her office for at least 2 to 3 hours and when you have to see her monthly it's a lot of time.. Come for the first appointment and she is always late. She doesn't know how to use her laptop or the software so every time I see her she is typing her information back in over and over. She is rude and condescending. Truthfully I don't know how the office stay open it is so unorganized. Somebody needs to look into her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Staff awesome,kind.Dr terribly rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Arceneaux, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Mohan Kareti

24 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Shin

26 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sameh Yonan

15 years experience

2.9 of 5