Dr. Susan Barrett MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Milford, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Full hip replacement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrett came highly recommended and the hip replacement went very well. I would definitely recommend her, but her schedule fills at least 3 months in advance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative. Took the time to answer all of my questions. She was aware of all the options I asked about and was able to give me good information upon which to base my decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like just another number being called at the deli counter. She was extremely rushed, and spent perhaps ten minutes with me. She didn't bother gathering any kind of past medical information or history which more than likely would have altered her diagnosis and prescribed course of treatment. She was nice, but I felt like she couldn't get through the appointment fast enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
MR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BARRETT'S CARE IS EXEMPLARY! HER DIAGNOSTIC ABILITY IS UNSURPASSED BY NONE. SHE WILL SPEND EXTRA TIME WITH YOU TO HELP YOU TO UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEMS, OFTEN TIMES WITH HER OWN PERSONAL DEMONSTRATION! SHE GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND IN MY BOOK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 1 week out of complete hip surgery and Dr.Barrett was there beginning to end and more. Very courteous,polite caring,and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Wonderful Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barrett is just wonderful. I have had hand and knee surgery with her with great results. I have sent friends and family to her and they just love her also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Excellence personified in Dr. Barrett
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrett is a fine surgeon who did a bilateral knee replacement on me. .Many surgeons won't do both at the same time, but she felt I could deal with it, and I did. I'm so grateful to have had both knees done at once, so I did not have to go through two surgeries. Dr. Barrett also has a pleasant bedside personality. She is patient and takes time to explain and to take and answer questions. I'm trying to get my husband to go to her because he needs a knee replacement! I hope I succeed in convincing him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very professional and helpful with concerns on my hip surgery. Would recommend her to others anytime needed. Keep up the great work!!

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Barrett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milford, MA.