ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Baser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Baser?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Baser?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 56 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr. Baser was wonderful, she took the time needed to listen to my mother's entire history. She asked questions that no other doctor has to this point and I feel very confident in her ability. Her bedside manner is excellent. That being said, the office staff has caused my family a great deal of stress. The lack of communication, follow up, return of phone calls and general lackadaisical attitude is completely inappropriate in any healthcare setting, particularly one dealing with a population that has dementia. Dr. Baser is worth seeing, but just know that you will have to put a lot of time and effort into following up with tests, appointments and any and all things that aren't actually talking to Dr. Baser herself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Fantastic doctor - very compassionate and a great patient advocate

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

The best Dr. I saw for my problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

I love Dr BaserBaser. There are very few doctors I actually look forward to seeing, but she is one of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

I, just love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

She helped so much after getting run around from general nerologists

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

I WAS LOST TILL iFOUND DR. BASER , SHE GAVE ME ALL CONFIDENCE I NEEDED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Caregiver

Dr Baser is a remarkable physician. Too bad she, or the business manager have no idea how inefficient their support staff are. This includes the receptionist, 2 CRNP's, and Dr Baser's personal secretary. The staff do not return ANY phone calls made to the office with questions regarding patient's concerns, authorizations, medications, etc... It's a bit inappropriate when you have not received help/authorization for a test for two months and get the answer "I know nothing about this" from staff; even though the patient's prescription has been placed on top of their file, and the patient was told they'd take care of everything. Plus, multiple phone calls were made to office reminding them. It's a bit inappropriate when the personal secretary states "Oh yes, now I remember" one month after needing an authorization. It's a bit inappropriate when the personal secretary states "I've been very busy." It's a bit inappropriate when the CRNP is supposed to return your calls no less than 5 times pertaining to the medication the patient was supposed to have been placed on/received. It's a bit inappropriate when someone states that "I've been off for a while and I don't know anything about it," and doesn't look into it, nor return your call. These inactions by the staff are inexcusable, as by the time many patients come to this physician's office, they are in severe, if not profound medical/physical distress and need compassion, empathy, and a response to their needs/questions by the "support" staff. The dr states that she will take care of the patient's needs as end of life may be near; but don't count on it as there's no one there to carry out her orders!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

4 star Doctor

She is a very kind and understanding doctor. She took the time to set and talk and to get to know me. My general neurologist asked me to see her. She was able to tell me I have a rare form of dystonia that is not seen in adults.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Doctor is Great but staff sucks

I love Dr. Baser, but the staff she employs is horrible. I'm glad that my condition is not worse, or else I'd be in a lot of trouble. I had one visit with her and the day I was supposed to have my follow-up appointment, her staff called and cancelled due to Dr. Baser being sick. That is very understandable and I did not mind. I was told I would be called back within a day or two to reschedule. A week went by and no phone call...after 3 weeks without a phone call, I called the office to reschedule. The first time, the person who answered the phone said that someone would call back....after another week, I called and had to leave a message. I explained what happened and that I really needed an appointment. 2 month later, no phone calls, so I called and had to leave another message. Due to this, with as happy as I was the Doctor, he staff and the inconsiderate treatment left a very bad taste and I will not be going back! :-(

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Dr. Baser is a great doctor. She is very kind and considerate. She remembers personal things about you that make your visit less doctorish:o) She has such a wonderful bedside manner. I am so glad to have her for my doctor. Being diagnosed at 33 with Parkinson's Disease is not easy, but she really makes you feel and believe it's not the end all. Very positive. WE just love her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

have been her patient years, great person....GD

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Baser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Johnson

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Candace Fraser

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Ryan Bierkortte

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    1