Dr. Susan Baser MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baser was wonderful, she took the time needed to listen to my mother's entire history. She asked questions that no other doctor has to this point and I feel very confident in her ability. Her bedside manner is excellent. That being said, the office staff has caused my family a great deal of stress. The lack of communication, follow up, return of phone calls and general lackadaisical attitude is completely inappropriate in any healthcare setting, particularly one dealing with a population that has dementia. Dr. Baser is worth seeing, but just know that you will have to put a lot of time and effort into following up with tests, appointments and any and all things that aren't actually talking to Dr. Baser herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor - very compassionate and a great patient advocate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr. I saw for my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr BaserBaser. There are very few doctors I actually look forward to seeing, but she is one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I, just love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She helped so much after getting run around from general nerologists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS LOST TILL iFOUND DR. BASER , SHE GAVE ME ALL CONFIDENCE I NEEDED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Caregiver
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baser is a remarkable physician. Too bad she, or the business manager have no idea how inefficient their support staff are. This includes the receptionist, 2 CRNP's, and Dr Baser's personal secretary. The staff do not return ANY phone calls made to the office with questions regarding patient's concerns, authorizations, medications, etc... It's a bit inappropriate when you have not received help/authorization for a test for two months and get the answer "I know nothing about this" from staff; even though the patient's prescription has been placed on top of their file, and the patient was told they'd take care of everything. Plus, multiple phone calls were made to office reminding them. It's a bit inappropriate when the personal secretary states "Oh yes, now I remember" one month after needing an authorization. It's a bit inappropriate when the personal secretary states "I've been very busy." It's a bit inappropriate when the CRNP is supposed to return your calls no less than 5 times pertaining to the medication the patient was supposed to have been placed on/received. It's a bit inappropriate when someone states that "I've been off for a while and I don't know anything about it," and doesn't look into it, nor return your call. These inactions by the staff are inexcusable, as by the time many patients come to this physician's office, they are in severe, if not profound medical/physical distress and need compassion, empathy, and a response to their needs/questions by the "support" staff. The dr states that she will take care of the patient's needs as end of life may be near; but don't count on it as there's no one there to carry out her orders!

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
4 star Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very kind and understanding doctor. She took the time to set and talk and to get to know me. My general neurologist asked me to see her. She was able to tell me I have a rare form of dystonia that is not seen in adults.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Doctor is Great but staff sucks
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Baser, but the staff she employs is horrible. I'm glad that my condition is not worse, or else I'd be in a lot of trouble. I had one visit with her and the day I was supposed to have my follow-up appointment, her staff called and cancelled due to Dr. Baser being sick. That is very understandable and I did not mind. I was told I would be called back within a day or two to reschedule. A week went by and no phone call...after 3 weeks without a phone call, I called the office to reschedule. The first time, the person who answered the phone said that someone would call back....after another week, I called and had to leave a message. I explained what happened and that I really needed an appointment. 2 month later, no phone calls, so I called and had to leave another message. Due to this, with as happy as I was the Doctor, he staff and the inconsiderate treatment left a very bad taste and I will not be going back! :-(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baser is a great doctor. She is very kind and considerate. She remembers personal things about you that make your visit less doctorish:o) She has such a wonderful bedside manner. I am so glad to have her for my doctor. Being diagnosed at 33 with Parkinson's Disease is not easy, but she really makes you feel and believe it's not the end all. Very positive. WE just love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been her patient years, great person....GD
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Baser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.