ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Bayliss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Bayliss?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Please do not wast your time and money on this doctor. She is very rude and a know it all. She did not even look over my child chart. Her personal phone calls are more important.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dismissive

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Dismissed our description of symptoms. She had a preconception if the diagnosis. Refused to listen after my child and I insisted on explaining the occurrence of the skin rash. She was accompanied by I can only guess where student doctors, their presences was not explained to us. She was not going to change her opinion after we explained to her what actually occurred. Ego was too big to listen to patient's fact. I would not recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

My toddler has infantile hemangioma. We were referred to Dr. Bayliss when she was about 4 months old. She came in, took a picture, wrote a prescription, and sent us out. When I called to make another appointment, I was informed she was out of the country and hung up on. A year later, we go in. Again, she takes a picture, said it grew, asked 3-4 times about our insurance, and wrote another prescription. She barely discussed it with us, told us side effects never occur, and left. Her nurse said to call if side effects occurred, gave us a list and left. The medicine DID cause side effects, but the office hasn't returned my calls.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2013

She said my son's wound was one for the "mystery files." Then when we called her back for a referral to another clinic she said she would do surgery on the knee and that we wouldn't get help at the clinic we were asking for a referral from. I wouldn't recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2009

The doctor had my son's perscription written before she even looked at him or heard what we had to say. She was rude and dismissed him quickly, telling us he was not the worst she had seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2008

Dr. Bayliss is wonderful! Our daughter has mastocytosis and they recognized it right away. She always remembers us, which is so refreshing. I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Bayliss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.