The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Berberich Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Berberich?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Highly Reliable

Prompt, professional, and able to explain matters in simple easy-to-understand terms

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Berberich for several years. I feel so fortunate that I am in her care. Every time I am in her office for a visit I feel so important to her. She explains to me what is going on with my condition, what positive outcome we together are going to work toward, what the plan is and how we are going to proceed. Dr. Berberich is so professional, knowledgeable, kind, and caring. She is one of a kind. I always recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

She is excellent but the practice overbooks all the time and the wait is terrible. I have had 3 Dr.'s there and was continually getting phone calls changing appointment dates. After 20 years, going to find another opthamologist. Too old to sit on my axx waiting doing nothing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2009

Absolutely the best treatment I have ever received. A true professional who took the time to review my history, even things that I didn't think were important, before making the correct judgment. Her peers rated her as Louisville's "Top Doc" in ophthalmology, & that was for good reason!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

She seemed to treat me like a cookie cutter person. Nothing I said made any difference in what her preset plan was already set to be. Other people outside of the visit had more influence on what was going to happen to me then any information I could provide about my case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

The doctor was barely with me two seconds. Other office workers did all the stuff. I don't know if these people were even high school graduates, and she counted on what they told her to pretend she really treated me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Berberich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Joshua Justice

    Dr. Joshua Justice

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. George John

    Dr. George John

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Rahul Bhola

    Dr. Rahul Bhola

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (80)
    20