The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Bishop Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Bishop?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Very rude

I am confused why Dr. Bishop decided to go into pediatrics. She is rude and if you have a question for her, she will make you feel like the biggest idiot. If my kids need to see a doctor, I make sure we see anyone but her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Dislike

Dr. Bishop is rude and arrogant. I only see her if she is the last doctor available. My son is normally a happy kid (the nurses at the office call him Mr. Smiley) when my son has to see her she just has to go to touch him and he cries. She has called my son evil before and has been so rude to me. Her bed side manner is awful. I would not recommend anyone to go see her. Her years of experience do not make up for her lack of experience with people. Also, she has an ease of getting an appointment and a short wait time because nobody wants to see her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

I found Dr Bishop to be intelligent and to the point when it came to answering my questions; which alleviated my fears. I was 17 and scared, but Dr Bishop was very professional and efficient with me and my child. She was knowledgable of what my child should be doing developmentally at various stages which made me feel confident that she knew what she was talking about. She also took time to listen to my concerns and had knowlegable information regarding my fears. I will use her as my next child's pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Beware!

Dr. Bishop hates children and their parents. She is rude and cold. She talks down to you. She doesn't make your child feel at ease, actually she doesn't even acknowledge them. She acts like if she touches them she will contract some horrible virus and die right on the spot. I took my daughter there for a simple pink-eye infection, and Dr. Bishop acted like I shouldn't have brought her in for pink-eye. I can't imagine if it was something serious. Horrible Doctor!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Bishop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, IN.

  • Dr. Alice Harrington

    Pediatrics

    Valparaiso, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Pablo Bukata

    Dr. Pablo Bukata

    Pediatrics

    Valparaiso, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Elizabeth Campbell

    Dr. Elizabeth Campbell

    Pediatrics

    Valparaiso, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    9