Dr. Susan Blue MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.8)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Report Her to the Medical Board and your Insurance Company
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time to put the old grey mare out to pasture. Do not advertise yourself as a doctor and then treat people so disgraceful. If you dislike your patients so much, and you hate your job as much as you seem to, do everyone a favor and retire. It is obvious you can't stand working with people and your staff has learned well from you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no one better, more accurate, more through, and reassuring than Dr. Blue. She was my doctor 42 years later I'm looking for the best evaluation and I know exactly where to go, back to her. There is no one else I would trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no one better, more accurate, more through, and reassuring than Dr. Blue. She was my doctor 42 years later I'm looking for the best, I know exacty where to go, back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Do NOT Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never submitted a review for anything before. We all have our good and bad days. My experiences with Dr. Blue and her staff have been such that I can't justify as being just one bad day after another. It took a month for my first appointment. Considering this is a doctor's office, I didn't feel my appointment scheduling and office wait time to be excessive. However, Dr. Blue lacks bedside manner, expression/emotion and is very rude. Aside from her receptionist, her staff is equally unfriendly and lacking professionalism. I've tried to keep an open mind and focus on her 40+ years of neurological expertise but ... there is no way I will allow myself to continue to be treated so disrespectfully. I would never recommend Dr. Blue and/or her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Best of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best of the best. My family and I are blessed to have her as our neurologist. She is amazing and shares research in areas appropriate to our diagnosis. Visionary in the medical community. Always ahead of the field with state of the art treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Very disappointed, terrible bedside manners, always rushing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Waited a very long time to see her only to be rushed out the door. I still have so many unanswered questions and I am not doing well. Must wait two more months for another neuro doctor.

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
STAY AWAY
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff, long waits just to be rushed out after a quick visit.

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait was ridiculous. Terrible bedside manner and they bill for outrageous office visits. 1 hour plus when doctor maybe sees you for 5-10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blue is thorough, patient, caring and kind. I first saw her when I was younger. Her bedside manner, ability to communicate medical details and follow up impressed me. After many years, she was my first and only choice when told I needed a neurologist. She was once again thorough and accurate. I am now symptom free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Terrible bedside manners
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shocked I waited so long for my appointment to be rushed by this doctor. She didn't want to answer my questions and was in and out. I Am very upset with this doctor. She has terrible bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Blue, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.