The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Susan Bornstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Susan Bornstein?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

she is a very good doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy to talk to and thorough. I am post menopausal and looking for a practice or doctor that focuses more on gynecology , instead of obstetrics. Office staff is friendly,.

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Good doctor, nice staff and was very satisfied with her care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Very nice. Very gentle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Dr Bornstein has been my Gyn for over 15 years and to this day she still surprises me with how thorough she is in her evaluations of my overall health. She genuinely cares for the patient as a whole and gives me the confidence to know that when I have issues, she will do whatever is necessary to get to the answer. I know she will retire at some point in the future and I can't imagine finding anyone with the commitment level she has to her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful

Posted on December 4th, 2013

Dr Bornstein really took time to evaluate me and my health concerns. She listened to my concerns and took appropriate steps to resolve my issues. I really appreciate her work in this field and we need more doctors like her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Had my one and only visit with this doctor after being referred to her by my primary physician. Waited over an hour before being called back. Staff gave no explanation of delay, no apologizes from the doctor either. Did not go back and just visited a different doctor for the first time today and first impressions have been so different. So glad I decided not to return to Dr Bornstein. Also informed my primary doctor of my unsatisfaction of the doctor she recommended to me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

May cost you extra

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Went in for an annual gyno exam (pap, pelv exam, etc.) and answered what I thought were first time patient questions from Dr. Bornstein to find out my history. She asked me about having children so I told her I been trying but I did not want to do anything at this time (currently having thyroid problem). She pushed more but I thought it was done when she said I just need to decide soon. She finished my exam and continued pushing infertility issues by giving me info to get my husband tested. I just took the info and left. Never followed through on any infertility testing but 2 mos later I'm billed $440 for an Infertility Consultation instead of my annual exam. Now I have to pay out of pocket because insurance won't cover. Called office and office manager said even if we talked about infertility for just 5 min, it's still a consultation. Be careful with this doctor.

Doctor's Response

An infertility evaluation or discussion would not have been instituted without the patient bringing this subject up. Perhaps she was inquiring into the possibility of whether or not she could become pregnant, asking about the effect of her thyroid problems on conception, wondering what was involved in testing or if such should be started. It is not a typical component of an annual exam, which by definition is non-problem oriented. However, if there is such a discussion, it becomes a part of the medical record and the visit coding must reflect that. Many times, a patient will state that they want, or schedule, an annual exam, but the actual content of the visit is more, or different than that. The insurance carriers frequently, unfortunately, neglect to explain that to their clients. This can put the patients' needs and physician's legal coding obligations at odds. If patients ever have a question as to whether a particular service is covered, they should not hesitate to ask, preferably in advance. The manner in which health care services in the US are reimbursed is a real problem, and we can only hope that this will be fixed in the future.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Dr. Bornstein is an outstanding physician. She is the best doctor I have ever been to. Even though she is my gyno., I wish she could be my general doctor. I love going to her. I completely trust her as my physician. She has helped my health tremdiously. I am a better person because of her. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Gyno experience EVER

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Upon arriving the staff were all very nice and caring. Dr. Bornstein on the other hand, made me feel humiliated and was very rough with me to the point I actually cried and wanted to run out of the office. She left the room in the middle of my exam and had the door wide open with me lying there with my legs in the air. She then had multiple people coming in the room during my exam. It was not even a papsmear...just a general exam and I left bleeding and sore for a few days afterwards. Her remarks and lack of sensitivity to my problems and concerns made me feel as though she was trying to make this experience very uncomfortable for me. I've never in my life left after a gyno visit feeling as terrible as I did after leaving her office.

Doctor's Response

I wonder if this patient has confused me with someone else or posted this in error. I have never engaged in such behavior--not even sure what kind of "general exam" would not involve a pelvic exam in a gynecologist's office. I always strive to provide the best possible care and experience for my patients and would hope that if a visit does not meet expectations that the patient would bring their concerns to my attention.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2011

No matter what time of day my appointment is I wait at least 30 minutes to an hour before getting into the room. Then I wait another 15 minutes to 30+ minutes. Her first appointment is at 9 am, she shows up at 9:30. She books to appointments per appointment time slot.

Doctor's Response

We are very respectful of patients' needs to be seen in a timely fashion. However, medical practice being what it is, it takes some time for patients to fill out paperwork and for charts to be updated before the patient is even brought back to the clinical area. We take great care in our scheduling of patients, but unfortunately, patients do not always disclose to the scheduling staff all of the items on their agenda for discussion.In an effort to meet the patient's needs, a particular visit may take longer than anticipated. We hope that the next patients down the line would recognize that the same care and attention will be given to their needs when the occasion warrants.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never experienced such insensitivity....

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Insensitive and did not fully disclose all information to me about the cost of the test needed for my evaluation. When I was asking her questions, she told me that I was making too much out of it than was needed.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on October 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Susan Bornstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.