Dr. Susan Boylan MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Woodbridge, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply excellent experience, from front desk staff to therapist, nursing, dr Boylan and of course Chloe. Beyond my expectation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with all of staff . Very thankful for all my treatments. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very kind during a very stressful time. Much appreciated! The treatment was handled in a professional yet personal way. Enjoyed have the treatment team that I did. Thanks to all! Chloe was a great pick me up on those down days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff but yet attentive to all my questions and needs, a family atmosphere. Will recommend to anyone needing this type of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Reply to Jan. 5, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You’re welcome. I will take your comments as a thank you. Did you stop to think that MY speaking up about MY experience with this office helped your husband have a positive experience? You do NOT know what my experience has been during my cancer journey. Did your husband have a doctor laugh when his hair was thinning from chemo? Did your husband have a doctor refer to surgery as “lopping it off”? Did your husband have an additional radiation treatment session added and not be told about it until he thought all of his treatment was finished and then have Dr. Boylan scream, “WHAT DOES IT MATTER?” when confronted about the failure to communicate? I doubt it. You DID NOT walk in my shoes and you WERE NOT a patient. Do NOT judge me or tell me what I am doing or how I should feel. My experience was not your husband’s experience. I spoke up and your husband and others had a more positive experience than I did. That’s good enough for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with my treatment and the results I'm grandly appreciate it God bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have come for treatment at a better place, Dr Boylan and all the staff are champions to me! Thanks to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are terrific!

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My treatment was excellent plus. Dr Boylan & staff always put patience first. Cannot say enough, however the radiation team. very dear to heart. They work tirelessly daily treating us with the upmost respect and wonderful care. Thanks to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The care was excellent. The staff friendly and very professional. They made every effort to work with you on any scheduling problems which was apperciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Everyone here was wonderful and very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has been a great experience considering the situation. Everyone has been so helpful and so nice. They have been informative and attentive to my mother. I love the staff and the nurses and doctors. The nutritionist is also wonderful and helpful. Great wonderful people. And hearing the Christian music in the lobby is wonderful. Even the patients are so friendly and supportive. Thank you all so much. We were so blessed to have you all work so quickly for my mother. God bless you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Boylan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.