ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Braz-Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Braz-Martin?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Very caring Dr. I would recommend her to any one looking for a great Gyn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

repeated lack of care and awful experiences

Posted on November 30th, 2013

I had a miscarriage and was prescribed no painkillers. I had to wait in the officer for over an hour in excruciating pain while pregnant women and babies were surrounding me. Was very unhelpful in finding appropriate birth control pills that didn't have symptoms like bloating and weight gain. Out of control uterine bleeding every month was never treated or rectified. Dropped me as a patient when I wanted a painful breast cyst drained. They do not do the procedure in office and no referral was given to me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Dr. Braz-Martin is the best doctor I have found to discuss the possibility of my having an endocrine disorder. I've had doctors in the past brush aside my symptoms; Dr. Braz-Martin listened to everything I said and thoroughly discussed where to go from here. While I had to wait a bit, the staff and Dr. Braz-Martin were very apologetic. During the appointment she had an excellent bedside manner and made me as comfortable as humanely possible. Even when I move I would consider driving back just to see Dr. Braz-Martin.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My only choice

Posted on March 18th, 2012

Dr. Braz-Martin has been my OBGYN since I was 13. She found that I have a rare gene mutation. I am now 20, and have never felt more comfortable in an OBGYN's office. I can imagine her delivering my future child. She is smart, very knowlegeable and is very sincere. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an OBGYN. Her office is always busy so thats the only down-side, I've always had a long wait to see her. I think it is definately worth it though!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

varies...

Posted on January 10th, 2012

I have had Dr Braz-Martin for about 5 years now. She is very soft spoken, polite and just generally nice. Her office hours are kind of inconvenient. She only has office hours Wed-Thurs-Fri not on Mon & Tues which are my days off, so it's sort of a hassle for me to see her. Waiting time varies also... sometimes it's very quick and you are in & out withing an hour and other times you are there for more then 2 hours! I also feel that some of the office staff are not quite as friendly as I think they should be. As far as getting call backs, that varies too. Sometimes I get a call back very quickly and other times it takes practically all day. And they are hard to get a hold of after 11am I find. But as far as Dr Braz-Martin goes I do think she is a great choice for an OB/GYN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Braz-Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fall River, MA.