The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Broner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Broner?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Broner?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Broner is extremely knowledgeable about migraines and was able to teach me things other neurologists have not. Her manner is super direct and she checks all other interactions when prescribing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

do not recommend

All smoke and mirrors. Bad follow up, the months she was "treating" me. She was hesitant to make any decisions without working with another doctor. Office computer system is terrible, thus communication is more complicated than it should be in this day and age. Just pay for a new system. This is a a one-doctor office, not a "headache center". She seemed to be "winging it" whenever I had an appointment with her. Everyone (other doctors) seems to know who she is, but they have never been treated by her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Very attentive. Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

A role model, both to doctors and patients

I'll never forget my first appointment with Dr. Broner, almost 10 years ago now. I brought a pile of records from my previous neurologist and put them on her desk. She pushed them aside, leaned over, and said, tell me about yourself. The records were only consulted at the end of a thorough hour-long visit. She not only listens to me, but she takes into account my lifestyle, personality, fears, and desires into her prescribing. I feel we are more of a team as we decide what to try next, adapting to life changes, symptoms, etc.... She also calls back promptly when I have questions and I feel she is always available if I need her. She is more than a great doctor, but also a role model in life to me. My migraines have never been managed better in my life, thanks to Dr. Broner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

I think she is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

patient of md

Dr Bronner is an outstanding MD. Not only is she a very nice person with compassion but she also spends a great deal of time with you to ensure quality of care. I would refer anyone in need of treatment to her. I give her 4 stars !

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

One of the things I most miss about NYC is Dr. Broner

Dr. Broner is a fabulous physician - she helped me through a period of my life where I was experiencing severe migraines on a daily basis. She is brilliant, compassionate, thorough, diligent, knowledgeable, and invested in her patients. I highly recommend seeing her if you have unexplained headaches or migraines. She's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Great Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr Broner for about 6 yrs and she has helped me tremendously. She is very caring and professional. I would recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Dr. Broner is absolutely wonderful. She is very thorough and very caring. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Broner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Noel Taylor

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Gregory Alsip

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Alexander Bardey

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    28