Dr. Susan Bukata MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Multiple Myeloma superstar
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so pleased with my first visit to Dr. Bukata. She understands the need to treat diseased bone from MM differently, and plans her surgeries accordingly. Although I haven't had surgery yet, I am confident that kyphoplasty surgery with be performed in the safest possible manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was smart, knowledgeable but willing to accept the obvious truth that no one knows everything all the time (unlike many doctors), warm, and "engaged" in learning about my issues as she discussed the big picture and small picture WITH me instead of AT me. I felt "heard" and my sense at the end of the appointment was that she was on the team of exploring solutions with me. I had xrays before I saw her (standard) and then after meeting with her she sent me for particular xrays -- then she met with me again. It was refreshing to meet with an orthopedic surgeon and not have the feeling that the doctor was warming up the bone saw after saying hello. A real plus in not having to endure mansplaining.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
smartes doctor I have ever met. Figured stuff our no one had about what was wrong with my bones
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent so much time with me on my first visit and when I had any questions later, her assistant was terrific about getting back to me. I couldn't have been happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Dr Bukata was hands down the worst doctor I have ever had. She has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever come into contact with. She also made a very vital mistake with my treatment that turned my entire life upside down. I would suggest anyone considering Dr Bukata, RE-consider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
I made an appointment for 8:30am, the earliest possible slot. There were maybe four patients in the waiting room and I still waited an hour and a half to see her for FOUR MINUTES. She did not apologize for the wait. Unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Bukata, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.