ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Bukata Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Bukata?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Multiple Myeloma superstar

I was so pleased with my first visit to Dr. Bukata. She understands the need to treat diseased bone from MM differently, and plans her surgeries accordingly. Although I haven't had surgery yet, I am confident that kyphoplasty surgery with be performed in the safest possible manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

She was smart, knowledgeable but willing to accept the obvious truth that no one knows everything all the time (unlike many doctors), warm, and "engaged" in learning about my issues as she discussed the big picture and small picture WITH me instead of AT me. I felt "heard" and my sense at the end of the appointment was that she was on the team of exploring solutions with me. I had xrays before I saw her (standard) and then after meeting with her she sent me for particular xrays -- then she met with me again. It was refreshing to meet with an orthopedic surgeon and not have the feeling that the doctor was warming up the bone saw after saying hello. A real plus in not having to endure mansplaining.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

smartes doctor I have ever met. Figured stuff our no one had about what was wrong with my bones

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

This doctor spent so much time with me on my first visit and when I had any questions later, her assistant was terrific about getting back to me. I couldn't have been happier.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Really great dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Dr Bukata was hands down the worst doctor I have ever had. She has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever come into contact with. She also made a very vital mistake with my treatment that turned my entire life upside down. I would suggest anyone considering Dr Bukata, RE-consider.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Terrible

I made an appointment for 8:30am, the earliest possible slot. There were maybe four patients in the waiting room and I still waited an hour and a half to see her for FOUR MINUTES. She did not apologize for the wait. Unacceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Bukata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Benjamin Bengs

    Dr. Benjamin Bengs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (42)
    16
  • Dr. Obioma Amajoyi

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Trevor Scott

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3